We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant with good service”
Review of Toscano Doc

Toscano Doc
Ranked #18 of 458 Restaurants in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$29
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: That Is A Family Restaurant From Toscana. We Use Only A Good Quality In Everithing We Cook. Don't Lused This Esperience. The Chef Soggia Antonio
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

First time in this nice restaurant, but not last. We had lasagna melanzane, risotto and tagliatelle with ragu and cinghiale and it was all very good. The atmosphere was nice and home-like. We enjoyed our evening. The waiter was kind and helpful, young but very good at his job. The owner was also nice and gave good suggestions.

Thank ingamaareta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017

We had a diner with my wife Wednesday evening . Antonio is the owner and cook (i guess ). He happily explained to me that there is an article about his restaurant in a US newspaper . Let 's talk about the food. What is really good. It is not a tourist place . It is more for locals. It is a real Italian kitchen. They are cooking like home. Go there and try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank agy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The owner explained the menu nicely in good English so that we could choose proper plates.
We had seafood pasta and octopus dish. Both were really well cooked with great texture and proper saltiness.
The red house wine was also easy to drink with reasonable price.
I would recommend this restaurant to others.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margot Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toscanodoc236, Direttore at Toscano Doc, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

thank you very much for a nice words about us.that is for us the power for to do our work for a love that we need .
is also very easy work for a person like you wich enjoi our house kitchen ,made with the same love that a mother make for a child.
grazie e arrivederci..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The Chef will provide you with tasty food and funny jokes in a familiar environment. The food is typical for the Italian Region "Toscana", so you get to know typical dishes based on that tradition in a town with a totally different food tradition

Thank Karin115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toscanodoc A, Direttore at Toscano Doc, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

thank you for a nice words about us.i hope you will visit us again .i remember you ,an easy a friendly person is nice work for such a nice person .thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The food was incredible, cant get more Italian than that, and the host was great, very hospitable and nice. I really recommend it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toscanodoc A, Direttore at Toscano Doc, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

thank you for a nice word about our restaurant .ihope i can see you again i wish i nice life for you ciaooooo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscano Doc also viewed

Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
Bolzano, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Toscano Doc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing