We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
NH Hotels
US$141
View deal
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Trip.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Expedia.comUS$141
Hotels.comUS$141
HurbUS$149
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,245)
Filter reviews
2,245 results
Traveler rating
1,323
752
111
37
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,323
752
111
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor excellent location old building comfortable rooms reception area lovely hotel city centre breakfast was excellent on foot cathedral torino garage cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,245 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

Very bad experience in this disappointing hotel. It is not worth the price and totally overrated for a 4 star hotel. The location is good though but that's it.
I booked one night for myself through the hotel website because I now it is more advantageous for the hotel and customer experience could be better. Such a big disappointment!
Despite the bad service, I have just felt discriminated by the simple fact of traveling alone.
1. although I had booked a room with a king bed, I was given a room with two single the staff should read more carefully the I formation in the reservation.
2. When given the king bed room at the end of the day, I was sent to the poorest room of the hotel, at the end of a desolate corridor, facing the noisest side of the street and with a tiny shower in a dubious clean bathroom. Was
it the only standard room with a king bed that you have? I seriously doubt it specially considering that I booked my room well in advance and arrive at 10am.
Without entering into the details of the bad overall service, the overpriced minuscule parking space and the poor amenities, (no comments about breakfast yet) I felt discriminated by my condition of single traveler and I worst of all, my latin American passport. Discrimination of this kind should not be allowed in the NH brand nor in Itialy. Unacceptable.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Explorer60948462437
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella Grimaldi, Direttore generale at NH Torino Santo Stefano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear Explorer60948462437,

first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our Hotel and the services rendered.

We are very sorry to know that some aspects were not to your total satisfaction as our aim is to exceed the expectations of all
our Guests, and we deeply regret when we do not fully achieve this.

NH Santo Stefano has a total of 134 rooms, located on 5 floors, and every room is different from the other. We regret that the given rooms did not meet your expectations and, mainly, that we were not told immediately in order to try to satisfy your needs, when not even the third room offered was convenient.

We do have, since our opening, a multilingual and multiethnic staff (as you have experience during your stay, lastly during check-out), therefore we are more than surprised by your comment and the title of your review: we are against all kind of discriminations and your words hurt us deeply, as they do not describe the real behavior and attitude of our team.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021

The hotel staff are polite and helpful. The room was cleaned and cleaned each day. The position could not be better next to the Royal Palace. Parking is available at an extra cost but cheaper than using a city car park and gives direct access to the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harveyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella Grimaldi, Direttore generale at NH Torino Santo Stefano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Dear Harveyfood,

Thank you very much for choosing NH Santo Stefano during your stay in Torino and for taking your precious time to review our hotel, expressing your feelings with reference to your recent stay with us.

We are very glad to know that you felt highly satisfied by the service provided by our staff who we consider to be one of our strongest assets. We will share your kind words with the whole Team.

We do hope to welcome you again in the NH Hotel Group and... arrivederci!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

What a great place ! amazing architecture, large comfortable and very clean bedroom. Notwithstanding Covid restrictions a very well organised and varied breakfast.
Pets allowed,and parking for cars available. The llcation couldn't have been better...all the old center just there... Very very good impression!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank lucia2351952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella Grimaldi, Direttore generale at NH Torino Santo Stefano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear Lucia2351952,

We would like to thank you for all your feedback and comments since all our Guests help us to improve our offer an even higher and more dedicated service.

We are very glad to know that you felt highly satisfied by the service provided by our staff who we consider to be one of our strongest assets. We will share your kind words with the whole Team.

We do hope to welcome you again in the NH Hotel Group and we remain at your disposal should you need any further assistance or information.

Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Very good location with walking distance to all major sights.
Easy access to parking garage.
Clean - and very friendly reception staff.
Fine to sit outside in the courtyard and eat breakfast. Good service.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
3  Thank evaf543
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella Grimaldi, Direttore generale at NH Torino Santo Stefano, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Dear evaf543,

We would like to thank you for all your feedback and comments since all our Guests help us to improve our offer an even higher and more dedicated service.

We are very glad to know that you felt highly satisfied by the service provided by our staff who we consider to be one of our strongest assets. We will share your kind words with the whole Team.

We do hope to welcome you again in the NH Hotel Group and we remain at your disposal should you need any further assistance or information.

Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for a mini break in August 2020. The superlative service offered by our friendly waitress Eleonora made a welcome change. Very friendly, how she remembered everything I’ll never know. Worth a repeat visit just to see her again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Milesgavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella Grimaldi, Direttore generale at NH Torino Santo Stefano, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Dear Milesgavin,

thank you for taking your precious time to review NH Santo Stefano expressing your feelings with reference to your recent stay with us.

We are all so pleased to hear you had an amazing time, also thanks to the friendly service offered by our Eleonora.

We love what we do and we spend a lot of time together to keep improving so that our valued guests have an awesome time here at NH Santo Stefano.

Arrivederci!!!

Gabriella Grimaldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews