We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Expedia.com
US$60
View deal
Agoda.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
Hotels.comUS$60
PricelineUS$68
HurbUS$75
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
170
134
139
65
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
134
139
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaning service croissants continental breakfast parco position
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2020

The staff is very helpfull, one recepctionist speaks English, Spanish and Portuguese, which was amazing! Cleaning service very gentle (I could speak with them for hours), attentive to details and simpathic. A really well served continental breakfast, piemontese style, with at least 5 different types of croissants (cornetti). Very good location, within a 5 minutes walk from the subway line, food shops and even a kebab shop! Also very close to Parco del Valentino, where is nice to go for a walk even during the winter.
The only down side is the TV - there are only 2 English speaking channels - this could be improved in the future.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jub979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Plaza Hotel Plaza, Direttore generale at Hotel Plaza Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest,
we do thank you for your comments and for the nice words.
We would be extremely pleased to have you again in our hotel.

Regarding TV, actually, we are in the process to renew all our TVs in the middle term.
Next time, please be so kind to ask for a room equipped with international TV.

Kindest regards
Virginia Bertone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

We had a business meeting at Plaza Hotel,both the hall and the meeting room are very welcoming,as well as the staff super warming. Coffee break simple but tasty and with fresh Italian product, try the lemon cake!
Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank eduz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Plaza Hotel Plaza, Direttore generale at Hotel Plaza Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest,
we do thank you for your nice words. We are extremely pleased you appriciated our service and breakfats. We really try hard to meet all our guests expectations. Your comments are the highest reward for our commitment and efforts.

Kindest regards,

Virginia Bertone,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2019

My wife and I, plus small dog, stayed in an "economic" double in the hotel for one night.
Fair to say that finding the hotel in such a big city is a bit of a challenge, especially in a Camper Van ! Much better to arrive at the hotel in daylight.
I booked a garage position for the van which I think is worth the charges.
The receptionist Ica was more than helpful, and welcoming.
The double bedroom was spacious, and very clean. The kingsize bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom, with large towels, was perfect.
An adequate breakfast completed an enjoyable stay. Robert & Susanne, Saint Raphael, France

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the interior are cheaper and probably quieter
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Compass745752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Stayed here for 5 days in September very close to city center can be easily reached by the metro line which runs very frequently. Hotel was nice and old school you have to walk up steps to get into hotel no flat service. Nice and quick check in to get into room. The lifts are slow the room was a decent size and they swapped the bed we had in for baby cot which was very helpful. Location is decent only thing there isn't much eating places around and everything closes early around 8 there's a couple supermarkets in walking distance as well as the one nearest to the hotel. Found it very easy to get around with good transport links. The hotel staff were great and helpful which helps a lot. There was only 1 Saturday night when there was loads of noise from the other guest on our floor which kept me waking up, other then that everything was good and a good sleep.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank UKtraveller19880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Plaza H, Direttore generale at Hotel Plaza Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear guest,
we do thank you for the detailed comments you took the time to write about us.
It looks like you are an experienced traveller, therefore your comments are more than welcome and will help us to keep and improve as much as we can the standards of our services.

You will be always welcome at The Hotel Plaza Torino.
Best wishes,

Virginia Bertone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2019

errible experience. Hotel charged us higher price than that from our reservation via booking.com. We booked 3 rooms for our business trip. At our arrival it turned out that only 2 rooms are available - as a "we are sorry" gift from hotel manager we receieved a bowl of rotten fruit from the breakfast table and 4 candies (see the picture). AC was not working in the room and when we reported it at the reception desk we heard that we can open the window and let fresh air in (sic!). The day of our check-out was a nightmare - we missed important meeting at an international congress because of the hotel crew being unable to prepare a proper invoice for our stay (they knew about our request 3 days in advance). Stay away from this place.

Room tip: rooms do match the description presented online
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mariarP2842RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Plaza H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Plaza Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear Guest,

we are very sorry that you did not appreciate our efforts to help you to make your stay better.

We did not charge you a higher price than that from booking.com as you mentioned, we call Booking.com several times to solve your problem.

We do not think that writing in your review to avoid our place is correct, you should avoid to write such comments in the future.


Best regards,

HOTEL PLAZA MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews