We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$82
Hotels.comUS$82
PricelineUS$82
eDreamsUS$82
Trip.comUS$88
Destinia.comUS$94
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
308
554
171
37
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
308
554
171
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porta nuova a nice place to stay triple room perfect location railway station fenix torino city euros rates taxis piazza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2019

For me, a firm mattress makes for a good night's sleep and a good next day. The Genio had good mattresses, the room was large, we had a bathroom with a tub and I loved the fact that the hotel still had some character and hadn't been made over to look like every other hotel everywhere. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was good. Location is convenient to central Turin sights.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank emma1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Clean and good location, nothing to complain about, would come back again, good value for money and the breakfast was just fine,check in and check out was fast and easy, it looked old from outside but rooms are renovated

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank yazansalameh2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Genio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019
Google Translation

Thank you Yazansalameh2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Just the one night in a single room here on level 2.
My friend and I arrived late morning so were pleasantly surprised to be able to get rooms allocated. However, although large for a single room, as you entered you were met with a distinctive smell, couldn’t quite work it out, but maybe a bit like smoked food that you noticed each time you entered.
The bed was firm comfortable but the sheet was ripped under the pillow, the bedding poorly made up and the furnishings all very dated. In addition the toilet seat fixing was broken so appeared in danger of fully detaching. The aircon also seemed to just make a noise rather than push cold air. I therefore had to open the ‘terrace’ door to cool the room down and be able to sleep.
On the plus side the water pressure was decent and there were lots of TV channels.
The terrace area was a little weird as appeared part of an internal apartment complex. WiFi quality was variable.
Other positives were the friendly and helpful staff at the front desk, the cheap but tasty breakfast buffet range and, of course, the hotel’s ideal location to explore the city, probably a 15 minute walk to the Piazza Castillo with a range of shopping and sights en route.
The hotel’s common areas were also reasonably comfortable and well maintained, so perhaps it’s only the single rooms on level 2 that are in need of some TLC?

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Maddison65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Great location close to stazione Porta Nuova and to the important landmarks. The underground is just steps away from the hotel. We had a family room, it was very large, quiet, comfortable and clean. Breakfast is excellent. Syaff friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Genio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Thank you Gemma M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel is extremely close to the railway station which is why we chose it, right across the street. Reception staff were friendly and our room was very functional. The only small annoyance is there is no room safe so valuables and passports etc were carried around with us. Nice shower and otherwise all amenities you could want.
A good selection of restaurants a stones throw away. Would stay here again

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lobsterlover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews