We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
230
119
16
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
230
119
16
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2020

Super clean hotel, kind and helpful receptionist, WiFi properly working, good value for money.
We travelled as a group of friend with a dog and we were surprised by the service.
Highly recommended also for the low price compared to the level of quality provided.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 6Ele9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Residence, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2020

Dear 6Ele9,
Wow! Thank you so much for your nice review, we are so happy when we read these reviews they are incentives to do better and better.
Greetings from Turin.
Gabriele D. - Booking Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2020

All the comfort of a boutique hotel and the facilities of a top cosy residence. Close to all but far enough from the caos, noisy roads and traffic. Super welcomign staff. Not expensive at all. very clean and well served. Loved the decorationof my room ... felt right in the roaring seventy!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank UgoTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2019 via mobile

I ordered that room, and I’m very not happy. Worst in the last 2 years.

- no quilt (in the bed) :(
- you can charge your MacBook or things (old connector, just one place)
- the photos not meet what I booked (mainly that is Motel)
- no shower gel in the bathroom :(
- I hear everything from neighborhood..
- retro feeling..

Positive: close to porta susa, clean.
I didn’t get what I ordered.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank SzabolcsB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star R, Responsabile reception at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear SzabolcsB88,

First of all happy new year; so we aplogize you if you didn't find the product that you have booked, so we know that there are yet some apartments not restored and which may be obsolete, old.

But, for the quilt or shower gel probably was our forgetfulness but if he had called us at the reception (open 24 hours) we could have solved the problem and tried if it had been possible to change the room. We hope that this does not negatively affect your judgment and that you can come back to us where you can check for yourself that many of our apartments are modern and renovated.

Regards.

Gabriele D. - Booking Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Friendly staff, comfy bed, and lovely hotel
Good location. Central to porta susa. Very helpful with directions and next to a lovely fresh market, would recommend this hotel if travelling. Good facilities.
No kettle!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Good Evening Joanna,

First of all, thank you for you nice review, we are happy that you have appreciated Residence Star.

About the kettle, I have it supplied but only on request.

Regards.

Gabriele D. - Booking Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

We took a train in from Paris and stopped at the Porta Susa station. We were catching another train the next day from the train station so we chose this place for its proximity to the station.

It exceeded all our expectations. Spacious apartment, fully functional and comfortable. Friendly service at the reception. Great value for money.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank paerinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews