We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveler rating
384
386
162
56
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
386
162
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turro metro station carrefour market pancake maker red metro line bedside table city centre tea and coffee making facilities nice hotel located close good size spacious room breakfast staff croissants visiting milan the hotel staff excellent location one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

We were here for 3 nights. We had never been to Milan before. The hotel is in a rather unappealing part of the city. Luckily there is a train station very close by and only a quick ride into the Duomo area which is divine!
The rooms are spacious. The bathroom was a bit of an eyesore unless you are a fan of the colour orange! The light in our bathroom didn’t work. We arrived on a Saturday and the woman at reception told us it would be fixed on Monday. We had to push for another room. How were we meant to use the bathroom in the dark? Finally we did get another room.
The staff at reception weren’t very helpful. We asked about transport to factory outlets and she just kept saying that they couldn’t do anything to help us. We worked it out for ourselves in the end.
The breakfast was okay. The buffet is in a massive room and again the staff let this hotel down.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank familytravellers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefano p, Direttore at Best Western Antares, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear familytravellers2011,

I’m very sorry to know that you did not have a pleasant experience with our front office. I know that our staff does everything in its power to guarantee a pleasant stay to our guests. So I will check with the personal on duty in order to better verify and to understand if they have respected our standard procedures.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Best Regards,
Stefano Picarelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This is a great hotel with amazing price. Checking in was a breeze. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Victorian decor room. Nearby to the train station that will bring you straight to the city center. Carrefour is just beside the building too. The bilnd in the room need to be replace though

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 916tonyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefano p, Direttore at Best Western Antares, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Tony,

many thanks for your enthusiastic review. It is glad to hear you were satisfied with the professionalism of our staff and our services. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to reserve you our best attentions!

Best regards,
Stefano Picarelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Nice comfortable hotel. Had a spacious room with very good facilities. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Nice atmosphere throughout the hotel. Plenty of shops nearby and Metro very close. Easy to get to all the main attractions. Left very happy.

Room tip: Nice quiet hotel with good rooms.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZJawed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefano p, Direttore at Best Western Antares, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear ZJawed,

many thanks for your positive review. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our services. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to reserve you our best attentions!

Best regards,
Stefano Picarelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2018

clean, 100m from metro, nice room area, excelent toilet and bath, some old fasion look of the rooms and corridors, bad quality of the doors.
i will choose again to stay for sure. the area is quiet and there is a 24/7 market byside of the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vagelis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefano p, Direttore at Best Western Antares, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Vagelis V.,

thank you for your review and for your positive feedback. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Gianmario Bertini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Firstly, this hotel was amazingly priced for the standard that it keeps. The staff were very helpful, and I don't speak Italian but this did not matter as all the staff spoke good English. The breakfast had variety from ham,cheese,cereal but also had bacon,eggs,sausages as well as a large variety of fruits and juice to choose from as well. We chose the breakfast option as this was not expensive and we were pleasantly surprised. There is also a 24 hour market next door which was handy and although you are close to a busy street, once the window was closed there was not a single noise. The metro is a 2 min walk away and is on the red line which connects you to the centre of Milan, makes life a bit easier. Although this hotel is not in the best area of Milan I prefer to see some of the true parts when on our city breaks as long as there is a metro close by for ease of travelling. Good food, quality staff and rooms are of high quality. Be amazed by their power shower and digital toilet system.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve-coldinscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefano p, Direttore at Best Western Antares, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Steve-coldinscotland,

many thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with our services. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards,
Stefano Picarelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews