We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveler rating
464
343
132
50
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
343
132
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed spg gold steam room lobby bar beautiful hotel room service upgraded room an upgrade roof terrace beautiful room rooms are spacious the main train station breakfast buffet walking distance early check comfortable stay shopping district
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The Westin Milan renovated but kept its old traditional look. With a location that is at the same time convenient and away from Milan’s really famous and hip streets ( Via Montenapoleone, Via Spiga...), The Westin Palace is a sound option.
Rooms have comfortable beds and pillows and bathrooms that are roomy and full of nice towels and goods.
The buffet breakfast is very good but keep in mind that it is very expensive to. If you crave multiple choices and a lavish display of food in the morning, book a rate that includes breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Regina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Return for a business trip I was as always in this hotel received with all the attention you may in this hotel. Rooms are superb for comfort decoration and service. With special deal that you can find on internet you can enjoy a perfect stay in Milan.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Alessandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I booked a last minute room at this hotel as my stay in Milan was unexpectedly extended by 1 night. As an SPG Platinum guest I was upgraded to a junior suite on a high floor with amazing views. The room truly felt like a "palace" with beautiful furniture and decor. The only caveat is that the hotel is classically decorated and thus does not have a very new or modern feel, which I did not mind at all. I enjoyed it much more than my room at the Westin in Florence which was more than 3 times the price. The concierge was also very helpful and gave me a recommendation for a superb wine shop nearby. An overall great hotel.

Room Tip: High floor rooms have great views
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

we stayed just one night at westin palace milan, wish we had stayed longer. the staff couldn't have been nicer. we celebrated our anniversary. they sent champagne to our room and gave us a complimentary dessert at dinner. dinner in hotel was delicious.Giovanni of concierge staff was very helpful. He made sure that a large group that arrived together squeezed int the elevators so as not to inconvenience other guests..upgraded room was lovely, had sitting area and nicely furnished, felt like I was in Italy. only minor complaint: omelette not included in buffet breakfast. i would definately go back

Room Tip: easy access from train station, walking distance. you can take bus from airport to train station, then walk to hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 288harveyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMilan, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Palace, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear 288harveyg,
We’re delighted that you chose our hotel for this brief visit and to celebrate your birthday, many happy returns again! Thanks for sharing this review and for telling us how you loved our hotel and felt pampered here, we do hope this stay will make you want to come back soon! Be well,
Guest Experience Team
The Westin Palace Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with a few friend in October. The hotel was very comfortable and a great location. You could walk to the shopping district and take the metro to some of the more touristy spots in the city. Great central location.
The front desk staff are not the most helpful or accommodating but we still enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank maplegirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMilan, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Palace, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear maplegirl99,
Thank you so much for sharing this review, it’s great to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and found our hotel the perfect base for exploring our city. We are however sorry to know that you felt our front desk staff was a bit aloof, they are usually considered to be quite friendly and helpful. We do hope you will have the chance to visit again so that we can give proof of this. Stay well,
Guest Experience Team
The Westin Palace Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews