We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/08/21
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Destinia.com
US$93
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Hotels.comUS$93
eDreamsUS$93
PricelineUS$93
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,220)
Filter reviews
2,220 results
Traveler rating
483
969
505
175
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
483
969
505
175
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine city tax per day station eur
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,220 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Marcello, Mohamed Dahrawi, Antonio, Sara, Rui or Rudi (Operations n Points Mgr), Maria in ibis
thank you all guys.
I have to admit that not only each one of you was great but also the way you work as a team n love each others n cooperate together to help was more than super.
The team work is the best I have seen in any hotels our of 30 countries and over 25 with accor.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Explorer63498013949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Good location with nearby within short walking distance for food.
Supermarket is a distance away.
Not daily complimentary water bottle.
Small room for triple room with little walking space after putting in the luggages.
Hotel looks old though there is a small gym room on basement.
Average rating due to door edge flooring into bathroom has 4 sticking out sharp nails and fortunately did not get hurt from stepping on it on the first day. Got the reception who referred to handyman that just came and flat all the nails. Good handyman but no news from hotel on why room was in this condition at the first place.
One of the women receptionist was helpful while others were average on help needed.
Adult need to pax city tax of per day 5 EUR when check in.

Room tip: Higher floor will be better but lift has no close button and can take a while to come
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sim-sons08122019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincenzo L, General Manager at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milano Nord Ca Granda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel lacks staff and is in desperate need for some refurbishing. Check-out: only one person at the counter, long queue, nobody to assist. Breakfast: tables not timely cleaned to welcome new guests, coffee : self service. Even coffee machine went missing the second day. Rooms : need refurbishing, moult in shower (gross!). Bed was comfortable though (a very basic need). We had dinner at the neighbouring Ibis restaurant : fire alarm went off twice (no joke) because the burgers were burnt and served as such (no apologies). Person at check-in was wearing a pin : ‘Fan of Novotel’. Well, as a business customer I’m no longer a fan, I will avoid Accor when possible as of now. Not the customer experience one is looking for.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank SvenDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincenzo L, General Manager at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Milano Ca Granda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations as well as the staff and services did not ensure you a pleasant stay. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda fits for profile for a hotel, in a tourist city, at a reasonable price. We spent an inordinate of time checking in. Somewhere the hotel had misfiled our paid for in advance reservation. It was a very difficult situation for a hotel that only had one person on the front desk on a busy weekend. We had our dinner there, on our first night, which turned out to be better than expected.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Freddie754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincenzo L, General Manager at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Milano Nord Ca Granda and I am sorry that our staff did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

I lost from my room a pink superdry hoodie which costed me 80€! I told it to the reception and they told me that they will try to find it and contact me but they never contacted me, I must call them to find an answer! When I called them they told me that I lost my hoodie and nothing will happen! So I must pay another 80€ to take again the same hoodie!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank GeorgeLianou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincenzo L, General Manager at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milano Nord Ca Granda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews