We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$98
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mediolanum Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$152
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Atlantic(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$248
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$631
US$537
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$595/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveler rating
654
155
49
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
155
49
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon carlosmaria callasla scala and the duomovia montenapoleoneantique furnitureclassic hotelthe location is perfectshopping districtpillow menufive star hotelturn down servicejunior suiteinner courtyardbeautiful roomfabulous hotelwonderful staywould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Attentive service,very profitional hospitality in very historic palace,a great bar ,clean and large rooms, classic furniture .great breakfast.grand location,upgrade packet is available the loony is very attractive spot.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hisham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpage, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel et de Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal comments with regard to your recent stay at the Grand Hotel et de Milan and for your kind words concerning the rooms and service, we will certainly share them with the team since they are always an incentive for us to keep doing our utmost.

We thank you again, and look forward to the pleasure of your return.

Sincerely,


Moreno Pagetto
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Last time here I rated an enthusiastic 5 stars but very much worse experience this time
I guess we just got lucky with room last time
This time our room was tiny and absurdly noisy all day and night
A card in room gratuitously warned of construction noise which began on cue at 7am
Really the hotel couldn't make an arrangement to delay the worst noise till later????
External soundproofing poor or none
Complained of leak in bathroom
Never fixed
Quite expensive and not a good value for money
Breakfast mediocre and service non existent
I'll be looking for a new hotel next time











Stayed: October 2015
Thank Trave4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpage, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel et de Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments upon your recent stay at the Grand Hotel et de Milan.

I am most distressed to learn that we did not succeed in providing you an overall positive experience and I would like to express my sincerest apologies. We are truly sorry to learn that this time you were disturbed by several noises and equally sorry for not having had the opportunity - had we been informed immediately - to offer you an alternative accommodation overlooking the inner court yard on higher floor which is surely much quieter.

With our reiterated apologies and hoping to have soon again the pleasure again of your return visit on which occasion please feel free to contact me personally on mpagetto@grandhoteletdemilan.it , I remain


Moreno Pagetto
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 3 nights. We had a suite, very spacious and beautifully furnished with antiques. Bathroom was very big, marble, great Etro amenites, fluffy towels, bathtub and a shower. Concierge was very helpful, making sure every our wish came true. Lunch at the restaurant was great. And we had drinks at the bar accompanied by complimentary snacks. The location is simply the best close to Duomo, shopping and restaurants.
The hotel looks great after renovations completed a few years ago. We have stayed there few times in past 15 years. We are dreaming about another stay at this hotel in the near future!

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpage, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel et de Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with regard to your recent stay at the Grand Hotel et de Milan.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience at the Grand Hotel et de Milan and the service overall met your expectations. I am pleased to read about your appreciation with regard to the service and the staff in addition to the strategic location of the hotel. Such positive comments represent a truthful motivation to work at our utmost.

Sincerely,


Moreno Pagetto
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Lovely hotel, steeped in history, in the most convenient location possible in Milan, close to the shopping district, the Duomo and the theatre. It opened in 1863, and as they say on their website it “preserves all the charm of an ancient Milanese house”. We booked a junior suite. Lovely room and bathroom, with first class service. The bar is a beautiful room and the service and drinks excellent. They have a very nice little history book of the hotel and the guests who have stayed in the suites for purchase at 10 Euros. The Don Carlos restaurant, small and intimate, offers excellent food and wine with impeccable service.

Room Tip: Junior Suites are very good
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FunTimes030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpage, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel et de Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with regard to our Hotel following your recent stay.

We are always very happy to receive comments as it is only through your point of view that we can assess and improve our services and we sincerely appreciate the sentiment expressed for our restaurant Don Carlos and Gerry’s Bar.

Thanking you once more, we hope to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel et de Milan soon. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of assistance at any time.

Sincerely,


Moreno Pagetto
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed at the Grand Hotel et de Milan for one night in August. The service was excellent and the space was charming. Our room was fine and had a really nice bathroom.

We ate at Don Carlos too. A couple of the dishes were superb but very expensive.

I guess only four stars because it just seemed very expensive for a nice but not amazing room. Idk, maybe that's just the state of the hotel economy in Milan and things are extra pricey.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpage, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel et de Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with regard to your recent stay with us.

Our aim is to provide the finest and very best tailored service to our guests and let them enjoy the feeling of this eighteenth century Milanese mansion, but we are sensitive to your comments.

I have been very sensitive to your note with regard to the cost of the dishes in the restaurant Don Carlos. I understand that the cost to dine might be regarded as high, however a recent investigation showed that the menu of our restaurant Don Carlos, is in line with other 5 stars hotels in Milan.

We thank you again and we hope to see you soon at the Grand Hotel et de Milan.


Moreno Pagetto
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews