We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
162
145
40
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
145
40
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milano centrale water leaking main exit shuttle bus stop great location quadruple room facing the courtyard transport options breakfast area choice at breakfast really enjoyed our stay here excellent facilities its close proximity one night modern hotel buy tickets modern style
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel close to the train station. We only were able to spend one night in the hotel but it was modern and clean. Staff was friendly and efficient. Would definitely book again when we are in the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 746robinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2019

The location is ideal for arrival and departure from Milan Central Station or for the Airport Bus, 200 mts, use exit to Piazza IV Novembre from the station. The tram line 9 that starts in this Piazza at 100 mts from the hotel goes directly to Navigli and if you take it till Republica you can change to Tram 1 which takes you to the center. There are two Metro lines at the Station, the yellow goes directly to the Duomo, but if one prefers to see a bit of the city in the slow moving trams then this Hotel coupled with the Milan ATM app is convenient, the Hotel sells day and single journey tickets but the staff do not give any information other than how to get to the Duomo on the Metro. The hotel gave me a room with walk in shower as requested. However there was no bidet in the bathroom so very inconvenient. The first of our 4 nights we could not sleep well as the room was so hot and even on switching the heating off we had to leave the window ajar, this resulted in the tram noise and vibration leading to fitful sleep. At the reception we were told that all rooms overlook the tram lines, and the temperature was set at 17 degrees which made the further nights a little better but even with the closed window the tram noise and the lack of air circulation is a problem.

The Management and the staff at this hotel do not care about your comfort and well being and convey this to you at the outset so that you know not to ask anything of them.Their knowledge of english is limited to greetings one sentence more and they get offensive in their ignorance especially one Domenico who is arrogant, unhelpful and rude. He inspires you to be buying the Hotel like in the first scene of Crazy Rich Asians, if you get my drift. The day we arrived there were two 500ml water bottles in our room and three plastic glasses. There are only plastic glasses in the room, there is no receptacle even for your toothbrushes in the bathroom and you can't stick them in the plastic glasses because they are flimsy and topple, On the second day, more shampoo and hand wash had been left, though we had used none nor intended to use any, but no more water. My wife called reception to inform them and she was told that the water was not replenished, she was told it must be bought from their overpriced vending machine if required. My wife good naturedly pointed out that the second day was a separate booking, as it was, and rather than gracefully sending water the receptionist rudely told my wife that if she wanted 'free' water she could come get one bottle, we bought water from the chinese supermarket at the corner thereafter. Leave alone water, they did not replenish even the plastic glasses for the four nights we were there inspite of being asked to, how petty, yet the chemical shampoos added on. Breakfast staff is also very rude, coffee is lousy.

Room tip: Ask for rooms on high up floors
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located very near Milan Centrale, not more than 5mins walk. Pay a little more and book the superior rooms if possible, especially the ones facing the courtyard instead of main road. The standard rooms housed in the far end of the building are only accessible by a separate lift/staircase, and is dimly lit and a little worn out. We switched to the superior rooms which are much better - bright and clean deco, there’s also nice scent in these superior rooms and common corridor. No electric kettle in rooms though. However it went downhill from here : (1) house keeping service could be better as it’s dusty at many corners of the room. Worst of all, they do not respect the ‘Do not disturb’ sign - they tried to open the doors to our rooms numerous times even though we’ve locked it from within and are still inside the rooms!! The house keeping team eventually entered our room anyway after we went out in the day time! We were very worried after reading one review about things stolen from their room, thankfully our things were intact. (2) climate control in the rooms do not work, rooms were hot and stuffy. Even though we approached the front desk staff for help, the room remained hot and stuffy. He just told us to sleep with the windows open if necessary. The traffic noise (people talking, cars and trams) from the main road kept us awake till late. (3) the shower screen in the toilet of our superior double room only covered half the shower cubicle (shower cubicle in superior triple room is fully covered). The toilet floors ended up very wet after each use. If these little things are fixed, it would have been a great stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank BubbleBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very conveniently located, just a short walk from Milano Centrale station. Metro and tram stations are all nearby. The room was a bit small but was very nicely renovated. The breakfast was simple but delicious. If you want to stay around the station, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank TravelMario64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2018

During our stay 3 night at 43 Station Hotel Milan, when we going out, double check locked the door carefully and come back at 4 pm, our room was a mess, we found that we lost 2 MacBook pro 15” and 1 iPad pro 12.9” total ~ 5600$!!!

The strange things are the first 2 nights is okay, but when we stay the last night, these things happen. And why the thief is known we going outside to get in and stole all things? This is a big question? No one from an outer space, know we go outside, then get in the hotel, push the 6 floors, get in right in out room 615 and get all the stuff????

The manager Chiara call the police and promise will claim the insurance for us. But seem the police do not help much, they just ask several questions then off.

The Manager Chiara, She promises will claim insurance for us at Friday, Friday passed, she promises latest Monday next week and until now, we don't have any answer from her or anything!!!!

The best part is Until now we still not got any apologies from the hotel, still not get any refund of the hotel expense during our stay as apologies,and the insurance claim as she promises, nothing!

Is all Italian hotel work this way when customer get thing stolen? They don't need things to call reputation? My holiday becomes a nightmare since this happen. This is unacceptable!.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
11  Thank dusuacangmongxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews