We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
15
29
33
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
29
33
10
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

This little family hotel is also a very very good restaurant, which I really can recommend - (and you don't need to live at the hotel )

Here you get a very good 3 couses italien homemade diner for a small amount ☕ It's a bit away from the city centre - but it's worth going there - and we aet here many many times

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gertrudbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2015

This hotel does the trick if you're looking for a cheap bed in an otherwise touristy place. Low on charm the amenities are rather dated. The shower didn't drain properly and the carpeting was, well, you know what I mean. The owners certainly work hard to run the place and they are polite but not exactly welcoming. I would not go again. The wifi was poor.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sme0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Good size room with queen bed, clean and well appointed with wash basin and bidet in room. Own Toilet and shower in adjacent room. Shower is tight and I was unable to get hot water. Luke warm was the best achieved over two days. Ate in the restaraunt and had a set course of three alternatives for entree, main and desert for 16 euro. Meals for all eight of us were quite good given the price paid and were filling. Service was good. On the downside Luke warm showers may not please everyone and paid wifi is available at 3 euro for three hours or 5 euro for twenty four hours. Five minute walk to city centre and station.

Room tip: Get a room with your ensuite in the room. Not room 28.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2014

My girlfriend and I were on a motorcycle trip, and ended up in Stresa, planning to visit the Isolo Borremeo the next day (there was a ferry strike, so we didn't get to go). After perusing the lake front hotels with their eye-watering prices, we headed up hill, and happened onto the Hotel Mon Toc. We had a comfortable room with a roll-up shade to a small balcony, much appreciated on a hot day. And it's a short walk down the hill to the lakefront, and the 'pedestrian zone" where there are multiple options for a drink and dinner. And the "lady of the house" showed me where I could park the motorcycle in their garage space underneath the hotel. Not much English spoken, but we had no problem communicating. It's only a couple of blocks down the hill from the train station, so it would be a good choice if you arrive by train; and an easy walk to the ferry out to Isolo Borremeo (if it's not on strike!). Finally, the price was reasonable, and included breakfast, an amenity that is (unfortunately) becoming rarer and rarer,

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Hotel Mon Toc is a nice choice for that price. It is a bit "tired" but the price includes breakfast and dinner (both nice and tasty). The owner is friendly and there is someone who speaks rather good English (not always the case in Italy as I've heard).

We had a twin room with a terras - the view was lovely. Beds were comfy. There is a table and chair, extra chairs on the terras. There is also a wardrobe - very handy for people who stay longer.
Bathroom was ok - the shower is nothing fantastic but does the work.

Hotel is close to the centre and lake, we got maps and info about boats (to go to the islands) from the hotel (didn't even have to ask, they offered them themselves).

Last but not least - the hotel has a garden and possibility to park your car!

Room tip: Ask for the twin room with terras ;)
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ingerit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews