We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$124
eDreams$125
Agoda.com$124
Tripadvisor$125
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
42
70
35
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
70
35
7
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 162 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

The Hotel San Giorgio is located about 1km from the Udine railway station. The staff are courteous and friendly and provide good service. The rooms are clean and well maintained and are of a good size.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank erimino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

It doesn't look new but the place is very well looked after. And you will be too. Udine was a stopover point for us, but we enjoyed our short stay here. The room we were in has been renovated. The breakfast was very good. There is a big Eurospar supermarket behind the hotel, and a coin laundry right next door. The restaurant diagonally across the road - Al Masaniello - has amazing seafood.

The train station is about 800 metres away on the same side of the same road. Relatively convenient.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Vintage Italian! OUTSTANDING service; very personable. Comfortable quarters. Hotel offers inside and outside areas for relaxing. Wonderful breakfast, stable internet. We were pleased with the accomodations.

Room tip: enjoy the breakfast and dine outside if you have time.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IGUY1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2014

Stayed at this hotel two nights at the recommendation of a friend, and boy! was she right. The hotel is charming, and so is the staff. The hotel is near the city center and within easy walking distance of many shops, markets, and restaurants. The historic district begins just across the street. There is a nice outdoor cafe in the front with much to view. Our room was facing the front of the hotel and I was concerned about the noise, but this is one of the most quiet hotel rooms I have ever encountered. We just closed the shutters and slept perfectly. There was no interior hallway noise either, and you couldn't hear anything from neighboring rooms. I must also say the room was very clean with extra pillows, a very nice bathroom with good water pressure, and the A/C was awesome! The breakfast was fantastic with a huge variety of choices that would suite anyone. The staff was so nice bringing extra espressos to our table every morning. We were having trouble with our gps and the staff was kind enough to print us some directions to help us get where we were going. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

A charming hotel in a good location with the most helpful of staff . They had the " pleasure " ? of an English rugby tour and handled it very well .

The breakfast was very good and having the car park at rear of hotel was very useful . The WI fi was fine and would be very happy to return .

Thoroughly recommended

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews