We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Dodic
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Hotel Letterario(Trieste)
US$151
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$247
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nuovo Albergo Centro(Trieste)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Continentale(Trieste)
US$131
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Coppe(Trieste)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
39
15
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
15
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We stayed for one night, Quite a nice spacious apartment. Everything worked well. In the morning the Breakfast service was good too.
Going into Slovenia from here 8 kms or so theres 2 places to eat , Porkys which we tried,,,so so, Plus another just past it on the left. Which is supposed to be more Authentic.
Plenty of parking space.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank levace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Absolutely amazing B&B!! I have traveled throughout Europe staying at various B&Bs and this is definitely one of my favorites!! The host is so genuinely hospitable and very knowledgeable of the history of the area. He will stop at nothing to help you understand the fascinating culture of Trieste. I would highly recommend a stay at this place with its magnificent view of the city!!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2014

This place came to me as a amazing surprise , firstly picked because of its location ( right off the main road coming from Slovenia to the Italian motorway , yet just before the turn off to get into Trieste's centre) it was well hidden behind a safe gate and lush plants . The room was unexpectedly spacious and well decorated , extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was however even more of a surprise , a lovely rustic yet artistically decorated space , supplying from reading books of the local history and attraction , to a comfortable sitting area to welcome a nice evening reading overlooking the lovely patio. The breakfast was inclusive of all sort of home made products , from green tomato jam to freshly backed cakes . The hosts are lovely and friendly , making you feel home from the moment you arrive , the gentlemen is a great history passionate and would be delighted to walk you through the fascinating stories that surround the beautiful Trieste. I was there for a short time but really wished I could stay longer as it was really nice .

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauraanjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We really enjoyed our brief stay at the Casa Dodic B&B! The owners are very kind, our room was amazing and the breakfast a true homemade pleasure! We found the location convenient (on the hills, just outside the city of Trieste) as we had our own car, but you can reach the city center by bus as well. The free internet connection was pretty fast and that's always a plus! Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Giulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This place was a really pleasant surprise for us. I don't usually stay in B&B but the reviews were so good that we gave it a go. It was much much better than any hotel. Room was spacious, very cosy and absolutely spotless. The hosts were extremely helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing: home cooked pastries, home made jams, amazing coffee, juice, - anything you want. Free parking and easy access from the highway. So happy we found it!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews