We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel Letterario(Trieste)
US$164
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palace Suite(Trieste)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$85
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Villa Albori B&B(Villa Opicina)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Alla Casa Sconta(Trieste)(Great Value!)
US$91
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&b Atelier Lidia Polla(Trieste)(Great Value!)
US$102
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Al Ferdinandeo(Trieste)(Great Value!)
US$68
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gens Julia(Trieste)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
22
11
2
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
11
2
2
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I was looking for a quiet place at a reasonable price with internet facilities and good connections to public transport, and Allo Scoglio offered all that. I didn't mind that the room was very small, had to use a shared bathroom and a shared kitchen ...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Wagner_SISSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A nice and quiet place with a relaxing patio. The host however is far from warmly welcoming his guests, though. His English being not too good, it was hard to understand him and to be understood... making everything worse. Breakfasts were minimal, etc. Not at all a place I would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grieco r, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Allo Scoglio Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013
Google Translation

Gentili, vi ho fatturato le stanze con la Tariffa minima ove non è prevista la prima colazione e vi abbiamo fornito comunque una base con l’uso della cucina, lasciandovi tanta “privacy” e più in pace possibile, ma se voi pensate di fare la colazione in quantità per pranzo e cena, ciò non è commercialmente possibile.

Inerente il mio Inglese forse facevate finta di non capire che, non si buttano fondi di caffè nel lavandino perché si sarebbe intasato il sifone !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I rented a single room there during my two months stay which was cheaper due to agreements with SISSA (the university I worked in). The garden is pleasant and the house is nice. It is close to the university but a 30 minutes walk from the city center. However, the single room was really small, which means that I had to stay in the kitchen if I wanted to work outside SISSA. There was a laundry machine but the only place to dry my clothes was outside, which means that if the weather was not good, I couldn't wash my clothes. There is wifi but it is turned of from 11p.m. to approximately 9 a.m. The main point is that the owner of the house never treated me as a guest. He was always making me feel like if it was a privilege to stay in his place. He accused me to have broken something which I didn't. In consequence, I don't recommend you this place for a stay in Trieste.

Room Tip: The single room is very small. However the other two rooms are big enough for 2 or 4 people, respectively.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grieco r, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Allo Scoglio Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013
Google Translation

Gentili clienti con mestizia, rispondo.

Grazie per i complimenti alla Struttura, visto il periodo lungo di convivenza tutto sommato, va bene così.

In questi anni “allo Scoglio” ha fornito più di 300 conferme di prenotazione per un totale di circa 450 di presenze.

Il 99,99 % è ritornato o hanno parlato bene di noi ai loro cari che a loro volta sono stati ospitati senza rilasciare recensioni positive, non richieste da noi.

Abbiamo ricevuto finora, tre recensioni negative il 0,01 % di soggiornanti lunghi periodi con Tariffa agevolata in convenzione (Euro 15/giorno tutto compreso con; uso cucina, posto macchina, cambi e pulizia a settimana).

Non possiamo permettere che un numero così esiguo che non introita gran che ma consigliano altri luoghi, solo per offrire un servizio sociale agevolato al mondo dello studio; infici la notevole mole di lavoro svolto per renderVi il soggiorno a Trieste a tutti Voi, Turisti e non, ospitale e quanto più speciale.

La ns. Struttura è pur sempre un’attività di Sevizi e non può essere messa a rischio da persone che non sono state educate, tra le altre, a mettere i panni tolti dalla lavatrice grondanti d’acqua ad asciugare in stanza su palchetti appena restaurati (Lei dice che la stanza è piccola però ha trovato posto per mettere lo stendino bagnando tutto, poteva almeno metterli in cucina dove ci sono piastrelle, altro vano ben attrezzato e a sua disposizione) o non si appendono sulle luci del gazebo fine ottocento rompendone i sostegni che non le ho fatto nemmeno pagare, quando esiste una zona apposita all’aperto, i panni gocciolanti si stendono fuori !

Inerente la connessione wi-fi, si è vero; tendiamo a non inquinare la notte i ns. ambienti da elettrosmog, quindi dalle ca. 24 alle 08 del mattino è spento, tuttavia a richiesta quando doveva lavorare le ho sempre lasciato acceso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I was visiting my daughter at the University of Trieste and this was the closest accommodation. The double room was clean and spacious with 2 twin beds. Views from the windows are of the surrounding hills. Chose not to pay for the breakfast but was charged for parking which was a surprise. But, overall, a very reasonable accommodation.

Room Tip: Double room is spacious, but single room is very tight.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank donnaw0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews