We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LordoftheCastles0710
Vancouver, Canada

Great location, good food, some maintenance issues

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 8, 2021
The Location is incomparable: next door and with a (bathroom) view of the basilica of Aquileia.
We had a number of meals there; best is the seafood such as Fritto di mare and of course, the marvelous pastries and cakes.
The clothes rail was poorly mounted and loose; in the bathroom the heating was stuck together with a plaster … and did not work during our stay. A shade over the reading lamp could not be lowered so the glare disturbed if is was turned on. Reported on the first day, it was - as the heating - never fixed.
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Camera matrimoniale
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Hotel Patriarchi
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Hotel Patriarchi
Free Wifi
Free parking
La Basilica di Aquileia
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Hotel Patriarchi
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Hotel Patriarchi
Free parking
Bici...da camera!
    0.5 km from Hotel Patriarchi
    Restaurant
    • eDreams
    0.7 km from Hotel Patriarchi
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₱8,683
    • Hotels.com
    3.0 km from Hotel Patriarchi
    Free parking
    Pool
    giardino
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.4 km from Hotel Patriarchi
    Spa
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    5.6 km from Hotel Patriarchi
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    spazio esterno aperto
      1.0 km from Hotel Patriarchi
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Aquileia
      Reviews (132)
      Filter reviews
      132 results
      Traveler rating
      37
      62
      23
      7
      3
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveler rating
      37
      62
      23
      7
      3
      See what travelers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 132 reviews
      Reviewed November 22, 2019 via mobile

      This is a very traditional Italian old-school hotel. We stayed for one night while enroute from Slovenia.

      Our room was nice and quite and did what we needed it to do. Breakfast was basic and came with no hot food served - just the usual cold cuts and pastries.

      Date of stay: November 2019
      Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      2  Thank proceed_to_departure
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed October 29, 2019

      Have been to Aquileia several times to visit the ruins of this ancient place that once rivaled Rome, but this was the first time we spent the night. Stumbled on the Hotel Patriarchi ... just walked in. What a pleasant experience ... most courteous, friendly and helpful people, great facilities (very nice/clean room and a great breakfast), and perfect parking. Given the opportunity, would definitely stay here again!

      Room tip: ask for a room with a view of the ancient church
      Date of stay: September 2019
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank Barry C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

      We stayed overnight here and it was a great experience.
      The hotel and rooms are clean and tidy the meals are fantastic, service from management and staff is very customer focused, the rooms are very spacious.
      The place is very quiet as we didn't hear any road noise
      Most rooms all have external windows for natural ventilation.

      I highly reccomend this hotel .

      Date of stay: May 2019
      Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      1  Thank davidreynolds1960
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 30, 2017

      We stayed for one night and it was such a shame it was raining as this was a lovely town . Breakfast was not the best , coffee was poor and service at breakfast was not sharp . Rooms were dated , and bed linen was not heavy enough for the weather , Views from the window of the clock tower was lovely

      Date of stay: September 2017
      • Trip type: Traveled with friends
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      2  Thank KeithinScotland
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 28, 2017

      Stayed at this hotel as part of our cycling trip around the Adriatic. Really very comfortable rooms, well equipped, clean and spacious. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Had supper in the restaurant and the food was very good and plentiful.

      Date of stay: September 2017
      • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Graham_B_Mcr
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews