We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Barry C
colorado

Beautiful place in the ancient city of Aquileia

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 28, 2019
Have been to Aquileia several times to visit the ruins of this ancient place that once rivaled Rome, but this was the first time we spent the night. Stumbled on the Hotel Patriarchi ... just walked in. What a pleasant experience ... most courteous, friendly and helpful people, great facilities (very nice/clean room and a great breakfast), and perfect parking. Given the opportunity, would definitely stay here again!
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the ancient church
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱7,854
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱7,840
  • eDreams
    ₱7,854
0.5 km from Hotel Patriarchi
Free Wifi
Free parking
La Basilica di Aquileia
₱3,122
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,116
  • eDreams
    ₱3,122
0.4 km from Hotel Patriarchi
Free Wifi
giardino
₱9,366
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Hotel Patriarchi
Spa
₱11,161
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,141
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,584
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Hotel Patriarchi
Free parking
Pool
Camera matrimoniale
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Hotel Patriarchi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Hotel Patriarchi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
5.6 km from Hotel Patriarchi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Hotel Patriarchi
₱4,769
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,761
4.6 km from Hotel Patriarchi
Affittacamere Fiumicello
₱4,914
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
    ₱4,914
  • Lol.travel
5.2 km from Hotel Patriarchi
View more hotels in Aquileia
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
37
62
23
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
62
23
7
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 132 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

We stayed overnight here and it was a great experience.
The hotel and rooms are clean and tidy the meals are fantastic, service from management and staff is very customer focused, the rooms are very spacious.
The place is very quiet as we didn't hear any road noise
Most rooms all have external windows for natural ventilation.

I highly reccomend this hotel .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank davidreynolds1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We stayed for one night and it was such a shame it was raining as this was a lovely town . Breakfast was not the best , coffee was poor and service at breakfast was not sharp . Rooms were dated , and bed linen was not heavy enough for the weather , Views from the window of the clock tower was lovely

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KeithinScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Stayed at this hotel as part of our cycling trip around the Adriatic. Really very comfortable rooms, well equipped, clean and spacious. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Had supper in the restaurant and the food was very good and plentiful.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham_B_Mcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

If you stay here try to get a room away from the bell tower; the bells dong for extended periods and the a/c doesn't work well so you have to leave the windows open! Wifi service sketchy. Food was fair. All staff were exceptionally friendly & accommodating but hotel is old and could use updating.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank davidsongayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

A large room with two sets of shuttered windows and a good sized bathroom. Friendly staff. The restaurant offered a reasonably priced set menu with OK food. Breakfast was a basic continental with not much choice. Fairly unexciting hotel in a very special town.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank John_MtEden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews