We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$187
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/29
US$202
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa Ancona(Ancona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/03
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/04
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A3Passi(Ancona)
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
675
212
17
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
212
17
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelmodern hotelbusy roadrain showerexcellent hotelspa packageminute drivenice sea viewwelcome drinkgreat roombreakfast roomincluded breakfastbusiness tripcity centreadriatic seafacilitiessauna
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Very sleek contemporary decor. Arrived at front desk. Staff gave warm welcome. Told us parking free in lot right in front of hotel. Gave us room card, explained about included breakfast served 7/11 am, internet password and free fitness center/wellness center. Large lobby and 3 elevators that are very quick. One elevator serves all floors and other 2 serve even or odd floors as hotel floors are in 2 adjacent towers. Rooms were beautiful. Both overlooked the Adriatic Sea which was just beyond the road and 2 railroad tracks. Tracks were busy but hotel windows and drapes muffled noise. Excellent, quiet AC. Our shower stall actually had opaque glass on the bottom exterior window so you could see the sea while showering. Daughters room had a big window also. Breakfast buffet was outstanding with many, many choices including cooked to order pancakes, eggs and omelettes. Wellness center was large with whirlpool that had various jets for water to come under you or on top of you. Also had large steam and sauna rooms. Had a great sleep. Checkout was quick.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank bobsV2461PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonGHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at EGO Hotel Ancona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi bobsV2461PL,

thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay!
We are truly pleased to hear that you and your daughters "loved" your experience here at EGO hotel! We’re happy that you like our amenity-rich guest rooms. Our rooms are designed to be as comfortable as possible and have everything you need (plus a few luxurious extras) for a great night's sleep and a refreshing morning (fast and free wifi, giant beds, powerful rainfall shower, free entertainment, etc.).
Most importantly, we are happy to hear that you connected with our wonderful team; it’s at the heart of what we do here and works hard to ensure each and every one of our guests is well taken care of!
Please let us know the next time you're in Ancona! We would love to welcome you back again soon!

With passion and enthusiasm
Allison
Addicted to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We spent just one night in this hotel although I knew the establishment for work meetings.
The reception was very curtious and welcoming.
Our twin room comfortable clean and full of essentials. The breakfast room had a full team of polite and attentive assistants ready to help without been too pushy.
A great experience highly recommend we will use it again.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Anna Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonGHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at EGO Hotel Ancona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi Anna Rita,
thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
Ego Hotel follows new concepts in hospitality trying to satisfy the needs of modern travellers. 
We’re happy to hear that you connected with our concept, design, and style and that you recommend us!
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our Ego Hotel, also to let you have a food experience at our restaurant, the Groovy Restuarant, a new way to perform italian kitchen.
All the best!

With passion and enthusiasm
Allison
Addicted to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

First off SPA IS A MUST. It is a top level SPA with such amazing features as aroma showers/mist. Tropical shower. Massive jacuzzi, resting area with complimentary teas and waters.
State of art really.
Same goes for the rooms and hotel overall. Fantastic service-felt like a celebrity. Breakfast is decent and beach is literally across the road!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Krissy_2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonGHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at EGO Hotel Ancona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi Krissy_2505,
thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
We’re happy to hear that you connected with our concept, design, and style and that you loved our Ego My Wellness!
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our EGO Hotel, also to let you have a food experience at our restaurant, the Groovy Restaurant, a new way to perform Italian kitchen.
All the best!

With passion and enthusiasm
Allison
Addicted to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Having not known what to expect in Ancona and the area, EGO Hotel came up tops in Google search. It has some pretty enticing pictures online that made us think it was worth staying here.

What's good with it?
- welcome drink upon arrival - they had pineapple and mixed fruit juices, water on offer
- friendly and helpful reception
- contemporary modern style
- Gold Junior Suite is spacious - the one we had had two televisions - one in the 'lounge' and one in the bedroom
- ample storage space with plenty of hangers
- OK tea/coffee making facilities and free minibar
- Nice sea view (although you can see the car park from this room)
- Quiet surroundings
- Strong wifi in the room and within hotel
- in-hotel restaurant with a good selection of breads for breakfast. If you want hot/cooked dishes, you can ask and they can make scrambled eggs or pancakes for you
- there's a restaurant at the foot of the hotel that serves burgers, pizzas and pasta
- lovely gym and spa
- lovely walk in shower with rain shower feature
- lovely big, comfy bed.

What's not so good?
- nothing to do with the hotel, but to travel there by taxi from Ancona Airport (approx 20 mins) costs around a whopping 50 Euros! So if you're feeling adventurous, try and see if there cheaper options especially if you're travelling on a budget. It also cost us 30 Euros to get to the hotel from the city centre, which was around a 15-minute drive
- again nothing to do with the hotel, but I've been told that it is national policy for names of people who stay are sent to the police and that the police has the right to go up to your room and talk to you if you are a person of interest. Had an unfortunate incident when we stayed there and the police came in at dawn to ask to see our passports. Of course it was highly upsetting and unsettling to experience this. I wish that there was a hotel representative that was with the police to just explain the matter especially we don't speak Italian
- the Gold Junior Suite we had was a little bit tired, so there were chipped skirting boards and part of the table, plus walls have scratches - this is just me being picky.

Would I go back? If we ever had to go back to Ancona, then yes, we would stay there again, although unfortunately the whole experience with the police and the rather expensive taxi fares marred our lovely stay there - again not the hotel's fault. Actually, with all the huge taxi fares I'd been paying, I ran out of Euros and the hotel helped me book a taxi to get us to the airport via credit card payment.

Room Tip: Suites are nice with lovely sea view
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melbrogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Super amazing hotel-quite unexpected great service,can’t really speak about location,but overlooking the water.gym spa area is amazing
Highest recommendation should u ever need to be in Ancona Italy not much else to say

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank JimmyJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonGHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at EGO Hotel Ancona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi JimmyJL,
thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
Ego Hotel follows new concepts in hospitality trying to satisfy the needs of modern travellers. 
We’re happy to hear that you connected with our concept, design, and style and that you was astonished!
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our Ego Hotel, also to let you have a food experience at our restaurant, the Groovy Restaurant, a new way to perform italian kitchen.
All the best!

With passion and enthusiasm
Allison
Addicted to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews