We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$249
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$661
US$392
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$466
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$306
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$283
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveler rating
668
178
36
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
178
36
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barperfect locationmodern hotelexecutive roomheart of romepastriesrecommend this hotelwalking distanceamazing hoteltrevi fountain and spanish stepsfree mini bardefinitely stay here againfront desk staffrooms were very cleantop floornice breakfastaround the corner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had a 3 day stay at this perfectly located city hotel. Ideal for walking out and exploring old ancient Rome. Good service, nice rooms... not much to fault it to be honest. Plenty of bars/restaurants nearby.
Could not find the nightclub that some people write and moan about, so I can't complain!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank PaulFromTheLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodHotels, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Navona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your positive feedback, focused to our good location!

We hope to welcome you again here.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is wonderful! Location, location - 1 min to Piazza Navona, 4 min to Pantheon; you can't go wrong! The property offers a modern style, very comfortable rooms, nice morning breakfast and evening snacks in the bar. The free cel phone in each room is a terrific added benefit, although we did not use it. Front desk, dining and bar staff are as friendly and helpful as you could hope for.

I will definitely recommend this hotel to all of my clients coming to Rome!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodHotels, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Navona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tammy,

In the name of all the staff of Palazzo Navona Hotel, we really thank you for the lovely feedback.

We hope to welcome you again next Summer and serve you a good cocktail in the Rooftop Terrace!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I actually checked out today and wanted to give a review while still fresh in my mind, to sum it up.
I really enjoyed our stay here it’s a great 4 star hotel

Pro
-location- actually perfection. We walked to the Spanish steps (20 Min) colosseum, Trevi fountain, almost everything is so close. Also Taxi is so easy to catch from this location.

- breakfast buffet has a great selection fruit, eggs (boiled, also scramble pre made only) bacon, mozzarella, pancakes... just a lot of options. Self service for everything but everyone there is very kind and helpful

-room is standard for Rome : small
We paid for an executive room which I can only imagine how much smaller a reg room would be. Anyway since I have been to Rome my expectations were level set. I knew how to make the most of it we had two big suitcases and a carry on as well as a duffle and we were just fine. My husband is 6’1 230 and he was good.

Customer service: I have nothing negative to say everyone was so kind and helpful and always greeted us with a smile.

Con :
WiFi : was a bit spotty but we were ok
Windows :aren’t sound proof so there is noise coming from the street (street cleaner was super annoying) . Glad we did not move to a street facing room because i can imagine the noise being too much when trying to get rest. However if your in Rome after a long day your able to fall asleep easily.
Beds :are hard but that is a preference thing, some ppl like a harder bed my husband didn’t mention this being an issue for him
Lastly they didn’t replace our cotton balls when they cleaned up which was disappointing.

Room 207

I would 100% recommend this hotel and will return here.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank baboo217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodHotels, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Navona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

As written by you, our strengths are the perfect location, the rooms, the style and F&B service.
regarding the "sound proof" rooms, as the Hotel is located in the heart of the city, during daytime you can feel the "liveliness" that only Rome can offer! During evening time the area becomes very quiet; that's the important for a good sleeping :)

Thank you for your attentive and positive feedback; we will keep in mind your precious advice.

Best Regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

A comfortable and smart hotel in a superb location just off the Piazza Navona. Staff were helpful and friendly throughout. The room was sharp and clean. The bathroom was excellent, powerful shower, great towels and free soaps, creams etc. It was well equipped with coffeee/tea facilities, honesty bar, free mobile phone to make international calls, free Wi-fi, large bed, tv, and the housekeeping service restored the room to pristine condition for our return each day. The bar was a little expensive but excellent bar staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a very good.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the front of the hotel. It is a lively city! Still groups of people around into the early hours. Keep the window shut.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank davidfP7702SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodHotels, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Navona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David,

It's a great pleasure to read comments about our "superb" location,good staff and well equipped rooms.

We all hope to pamper you again soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel grate staff. The rooms very modern and equipped.
Good breakfast and very good location,walking distance to all.
Free cellphone in each room with navigator and free long distance calls
They took care of everything,included umbrella for everyone of us on a rainy day
Whenever in Rome we will return

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank batyayogev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoodHotels, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Navona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Palazzo Navona Hotel and for your lovely review!

We appreciate your comments about the breakfast, room style and the free use cellphone.

Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews