We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
78
12
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
12
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel modern art gallery junior suite spanish steps lovely boutique heart of rome rainfall shower great property memorable stay nespresso machine small elevator lovely room walking distance breakfast room other guests perfect location would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a brilliant location. The decor is simply stunning. The rooms are luxurious & comfy. Staff are friendly, polite & helpful. This is one of the nicest hotels I’ve stayed in. The staff were very accommodating & nothing was too much trouble.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank VR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

This “secret art gallery” which is located on the 3 floor of a private building is located in one of the best places to stay in Rome. Overlooking the Piazza with rooms decorated in art. The stuff is super friendly, the lady owner is charming and you can also purchase the art exhibited in the walls. Breakfast was served in most days in the nice La Buvette coffee which is 2 min walk in a lovely small street of the old city.
One thing which always annoy me at hotels is the fact that they, for some unknown reason, elect to give you free bottles on water in the first night but after that they don’t care anymore. A bottle of water costs nothing and having a fresh one every day when you come back to a room is a great welcome apart for the chocolate and good night lovely note.
Another annoying issue is the air conditioning. For some reason every time we left the room it stopped working though it was hot. Air condition in such a fancy place should work all the time if so wishes the guest.
The shower water needed a lot of time to adjust which is unclear in a modern refurbished place like this.
We stayed in the Breath room which has a balcony. However balcony is located inside the building and you see nothing so there actually no need for it.
So we did have a great time, it’s, in our eyes, not a place for families unless you may want to book the entire 6 rooms.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank IMShmupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2018

A perfect location with view of the Spanish Steps and in waking distance to great shopping, many historic sides like Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. The hotel and all rooms are a modern art gallery. We got upgraded to the junior suite Joy.The staff is phenomenal, extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel's restaurant recommendations list is highly recommendable. So is their car and site seeing service. Go for breakfast to the french bistro they recommend!

Room tip: Junior Suite
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank portus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

This is a very elegant, clean, full of lovely art hotel in Rome right on the Spanish Steps. The staffs re so welcoming and very helpful. We always feel at home. They value returning guests and give them special discount. This time we were upgraded to Avery nice and tasteful sweet. This is where we always want to stay when visiting Rome.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LanaHallal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Artful, well designed space and kindly, attentive service...what more can a traveler want in a small yet luxurious boutique hotel? Just one floor of a building, the first time one arrives can be confusing, but stay with it as it is entirely worth it. A small elevator lifts you to the hotel, and wooden double doors with what appears to be original hardware open to this intimate, lovely place. While there isn’t a restaurant, an appealing breakfast buffet is served in the dining room each morning, where one is seated on the owner’s originally designed furniture. In the afternoon, enjoy a cocktail and watch the light filter through tall windows facing the Piazza di Spagna, where people of all generations and purpose mingle easily.

We selected the only guest room facing the Piazza, which was quiet yet filled with light. Get it if you can!

A wholehearted recommendation...we will book again when next we are in Rome.

Room tip: The very best room faces the Piazza. Worth a small up charge.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rosemary-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews