We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$195
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$234
US$163
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$244
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$317
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$470
US$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$520/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
658
165
24
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
165
24
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree happy hourstyle hotellargo argentinacat sanctuarybreakfast and happy hourlarge wooden doorsdeluxe suitethird floorperfect locationresidential buildingpiazza navonawithin walking distancejacuzzi bathheart of romesmall elevatorinner courtyardtaxi stand
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

This is an amazing Hotel, a large front door leads you into a lovely courtyard which is quiet and peaceful although the Hotel is on a busy central road for easy access to all the main attractions. On arrival staff were really helpful, room was clean modern.

We had a wonderful time in Rome. made all the better by staying in the Residenza Argentina. Thank you xXx

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Slink2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano S, Direttore at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Guest,

In behalf of all the staff and the management, we would like to extend our gratitude for this positive review. We are grateful to know that you had a wonderful time in our lovely hotel. Centrally located, indeed, allows our guests to reach the famous sights by walking. Being situated behind a big wooden door and courtyards separates us from the busy main street and promises a serene stay. Modern rooms are kept spotless everyday to provide comfort. Our staff assures that everyone is assisted accordingly from time to time. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. FOr special rates and packages please visit our official website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We had a quick 2 night stay, the check in was easy and the hosts were very accommodating, even made dinner reservations for us at a restaurant some friends recommended. Check out was easy too, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano S, Direttore at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you recognized the efficiency of our staff in checking-in and out of our guest. We are always ready to assist everyone not just in giving helpful tips, directions but also in making restaurant reservation. We hope to accommodate you again in your next visit to the Eternal City. Please visit our official website for special offers and packages.

Kind regards,
Customer care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Loved this hotel in Rome only a short walk from Piazza Navona. Its entrance inside a courtyard makes it a quiet accommodation in a busy city. The entire hotel appears new and the English-speaking staff is extremely cordial and helpful. A nice touch is the daily “happy hour” with a few snacks and complimentary prosecco or wine. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank margieeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano S, Direttore at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the sharing your experience with us. This review shows that you have appreciated the services provided by our friendly and accommodating staff whose always on call to give assistance to everyone. A courtyard before the entrance separates us from the busy main streets and promises a serene environment. Our version of ?happy Hour' is our way of showing our gratitude for choosing us among the hundreds of hotels in Rome. We are looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to the Eternal City. Please visit our official website for special offers and packages.

Best regards,
Customer care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Loved this hotel, it is centrally located and only minutes from all of the major attractions. Busses pass by one feet away from this hotel which makes it easy to get around. In front, there are ruins and learned on our last day that it is the said site where Julius Cesar was killed.

Hotel has nice clean rooms with awesome showers that have tons of pressure. The hotel provides you with slippers to use so you don’t step on cold floors. The shampoo and hand soaps smell amazing as well! The bed was a little stiff for my taste but nothing too horrible. The tv offered many great channels and movies. Make sure you just click info then scroll down until it says original for it to go to English then hit escape. The room also had great decor with high ceilings.

The downfalls were that there was one 2 person elevator that would only drop off on Flores 1,3,4. The main reception is on floor 2. Does not make for a fun walk up so many stairs after a day out walking all day. Also the breakfast was mediocre. They had eggs and sausage/bacon as their hot items. They tasted like they had been heated in a microwave and not freshly cooked.

Overall I had a nice stay I would just recommend that you skip the breakfast and prepare yourself for tons of stairs.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank veroh730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful 2 night stay. Check in was easy, breakfast and happy hour were very nice. The room was ready when we got there, which was nice after traveling. Room was modern and clean. All the sites are in walking distance. Wonderful pizza and restaurants were close by. Would stay here again!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews