We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavourful and great owners. Authentic”
Review of Station Pizza

Station Pizza
Ranked #1,382 of 13,954 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Pizzeria al taglio impasto 72 h di fermentazione fritti ambiente familiare,lasagne,parmigiana...da asporto vasta scelta di birre e vino
Restaurant details
Description: Pizzeria al taglio impasto 72 h di fermentazione fritti ambiente familiare,lasagne,parmigiana...da asporto vasta scelta di birre e vino
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Sceptical after reading the very few bad reviews. I would recommend this place for a quick eat with great flavour!
We’d come again.
The owners are lovely - not rude at all, very helpful explaining the different pizzas.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ambassador577134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Delicious pizza, several different types
Clean place
Cheap prices
Would certanly return
Close to San Peter Basilica
Friendly staff

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MicheleS4992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Lovely Staff, Good Food and clean restaurant, easy to do take away, i had a great dinner with my family.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jacksonW337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Just had a wonderful experience near our hotel in Rome Italy.
Just a few meters from Starhotel Michelangelo on the way to the Vatican is a small gem of a pizza bar called Station Pizza.
In spite of thirteen people all at the same time requesting their orders, this little stand up pizza bar serviced us efficiently and with great friendliness and humor.
We all decided that this pizza was the best we had on our twelve day Italy tour.
Some other people on our tour also visited this establishment and everyone was in agreement that the service and pizza were extraordinary.
If you are ever in the area don't miss this hidden gem in which the food is delicious as well as inexpensive.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adventurecrazy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

I just happened to be on the street when I was feeling hungry. I had this meal which only cost me €3.50 and tasted really delicious. Can't complain at all. They also speak English and are very friendly.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank BetsyPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Station Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing