We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good prices”

Il Pozzetto Ristorante
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 17/10
20:00
Ranked #3,518 of 13,133 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$17 - US$58
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vatican / Borgo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot confirm the bad reviews at all.
We were pleasently suprised by the friendly staff and the reasonable prices.
The pizza crust was a little hard and there was a lot of cheese, but it was delicious none the less and the portion was huge.
Would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarinaFollowsTheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2021

I have been to this restaurant with my family. The food is very good. The staff are very willing and well prepared. The restaurant is recommended to everyone

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 145zahidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Loads of restaurants near Vatican, this was 2 streets back and worth the couple of minutes walk.
Proper basic Italian food, good service and very reasonable prices.
Attentive staff without being pushy.
Would definitely go back here again if we werre to return to Rome.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank donsimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Lovely restaurant with nice outside seating. Food was amazing, had Bruschetta and bread to start, Mains of Carbonara and Bolognese and shared on of the nicest Tiramisu I've ever had!!! Amazing and so well priced. Salvaging Blanc was also great.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Getaway788510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

Where do we start! No ice in drinks, bread brought to table with no oil or balsamic vinegar. The buffalo mozzarella was nice but you can’t really get this wrong. My lasagne came out looking like it had been cooked 5 times, I cousins even cut through the bottom two layers of pasta. I would not recommend eating here.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank jemmaread1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pozzetto Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Il Pozzetto Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.