We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa di Santa Brigida
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Rome
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Residenza In Farnese(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Lunetta(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ponte Sisto(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
59
31
8
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
31
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza farnesefrench embassybeautiful conventrooftop gardenyogurtpapal audiencewalking distancecold cutsthe location is perfectstayed here for nightsnunscatholicconventstvtrasteverecheesevatican
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

How could staying in a convent while on vacation be good? Well it was great. The nuns are unassuming but so caring. Breakfast was simple but memorable. Rooftop garden was amazing. Location is incredible. It's central to all of Rome, yet it's just off the grid enough therefore is so peaceful in the Piazza. Rooms are simple, not luxurious. But waking up to the chorus of nuns in the chapel - priceless. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: It seemed like all rooms were good.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FunRockHoopla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

My 6 day stay here was memorable in every way. Excellent location, walking distance to Campo dei Fiori, the Pantheon, Piazza Navona & Castel Sant'Angelo. The rooms are big enough ,spotless and wonderfully decorated . Breakfast included fruits,coffee & juice ,a platter of cheese & cold cuts and cereal. The sisters went out of their way to make me feel at home. Moreover, they are always ready to help out with directions. I highly recommend this most serene oasis rich in history & charm. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose one facing piazza Farnese or the monastery.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sunday25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

The rooms in the convent are basic but clean. Breakfast is also basic consisting of cereal, yoghurt, some fruit and bread with coffee etc. But what we really liked was the location, the fantastic roof garden and the lovely nuns that run the place. Located off the Piazza Farnese you are within 10 minutes walk to the Piazza Navona and Pantheon or across the bridge into the Trastevere. At the end of the day you can sit on the roof gardens surrounded by beautiful roses all around you and enjoy the view and sunset. The nuns couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Do however bring any toiletries like shower gels, shampoos or soaps that you would want to use as very basic supplies are provided. We were pleasantly surprised with this choice!

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank callshaw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Sr. Gertrude and Sr. Serenia were helpful beyond expectations. They called cabs for me and waited until the cab came and made sure the driver was not going to over charge me and would take me to where I wanted to go. The entire building is beautiful and lovingly kept by the nuns. The locations could not be better. If you want a unique experience, stay here. BE SURE to ask to see the rooms of St. Bridget. Her tomb is in the courtyard. The nuns are very proud of her and their heritage. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: away from the street is quieter. Rome is a noisy city.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikingmom2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

We stayed here for 9 nights on our first long stay in Rome. The location was excellent for walking to many areas of Rome. The breakfasts were simple and delicious. We ate only one dinner there and it was just fine! There are, however, a host of marvelous restaurants all around. They are very close to Campo de Fiori, and that made for a huge selection of places to eat in all price ranges! The rooms were spotlessly clean and we had a wonderful bathroom and shower. They do not have TV and for us that was great! They do have Wi fi, so you can touch base at night or whenever you are in the hotel. There are a limited number of rooms, so it is small and intimate. We could hear the ladies in their prayers and singing in the mornings and evenings and it was sweet indeed. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mayflowers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews