We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$452
Curio by Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$529/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveler rating
882
377
61
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
377
61
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness suitecotto restaurantsteam bathrestaurant downstairsbreakfast is servednice boutique hotelsky tvfifth floorvia nazionalemodern designwithin walking distancetrain stationour honeymoonfree upgradearound the cornerclose to terminibigger room
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

When you book some hotels you get there and it's not what the pictures look like at all. I am very picky and found this place to be described 100% as stated and it was very nice. Being from American my only complaint is they didn't have washcloths which we are accustom to, but everything else was virtually perfect. The staff was super nice and the room was very clean. The area was close to the Metro and easy to get around to other things. Restaurants were close and the four nights we stayed were honestly some of the best we have ever had and we travel a lot. My favorite part of the room was the shower. The rainfall shower was perfect. I highly recommend this place if you are out all day and want to come back to a relaxing place. I also found the noise level to be low as well, but we were on the 5th floor (6th or 7th in US terms because they don't count the ground level as the 1st)

Stayed: April 2018
3  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Mr Brian B,

First of all thank you to choose our boutique hotel for your trip in Rome.

We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us and that everythig was in line with your expectations.
When we promote our accomodation we want to be 100% honest in order to avoid surprises to our guests.

Thank you very much for Your detailed description. We appreciate your information about cleanless of the room, politness of our staff
and the shower too!


We hope to welcome You soon and remember to book through our official website to get 10% off on the room rate.
Next time You have to try our amazing welness suites.

Best regards
Giorgio Ventrone
Front Office Manager
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This was our first trip to Rome and we were so pleased with our choice of hotel. We stayed for four nights and walked from the hotel to all the sights on our 'wish list'. The staff were so friendly and helpful - giving us the benefit of their local knowledge to help us find our way around this amazing city.

There are other hotels and apartments in the building, so new arrivals need to make their way to the Dharma reception located on the first floor. We were so pleased to hear we'd been given an upgrade to a lovely large room with 'steam bath' on the fifth floor. While the view from the little balcony was overlooking the backs of the surrounding buildings and a slightly noisy AC vent - we were not there for the view! With the windows closed the noise was not an issue either. In fact the hotel was wonderfully quiet and we slept so well - there was none of the late night noise often associated with city hotels. As for cleanliness - it was spotless and could not be faulted.

A lovely buffet breakfast is served in the restaurant 'Cotto' next door, which also offers a 10% discount to Dharma guests on evening meals. We loved this restaurant and staff and ended up eating there three evenings - after a day walking miles and miles it was a perfect location and the food was fabulous.

While the Dharma Hotel lift is on the slow side, we regarded the climb up the stairs to the fifth floor as a bit of an additional workout - to counteract all the wonderful pasta, pizza and gelato! For guests who will need to take the lift - be prepared for a wait.

I guess the real test of a hotel is whether you'd go back... we most certainly would.

Thank you Dharma team for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in 505 which is at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Anita Q,

First of all let us thank You to share your amazing experience at Dharma Hotel during your holiday in Rome.

Our staff offers a warm welcome to our guests providing all the assistance may You require.
Check in and and check out are very fast beacause we ususally prefer to invest talking with You during Your stay and
giving all the tips and suggestions about the city attractions.
We always want that our guests spend their precious time in Rome in the best way and for this reason we like to transmit our experience to everybody.

Thank You so much for Your loyalty enjoying our Cotto Restaurant every day!
This is a great satisfactiton for us.

We hope to welcome You soon and remember to book through our official website to get 10% off on the room rate.
Next time You have to try our amazing welness suites.

Best regards
Giorgio Ventrone
Front Office Manager
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018

A great hotel in a great location. Close to many things. We walked to the Trevi Fountain, War Memorial and the easy access to the train station made two different days trips easy as well. The proximity to small convenience stores and actual grocery stores was nice too.

Room Tip: They're very clean.
Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sooner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharma B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Sooner7,

Thank You very much to share Your experiemce at Dharma Hotel andt hank you very much for your amazing comments and ratings.

It is a pleasure to read that we managed to fulfill your expectations.

Choosing Dharma it means get the best location in Rome, been in the centre and next to the train station You save a lot of time especially when You are going to plan a short holiday in the Ethernal City.

We hope you will come back soon in order to satisfy your needs even more,

In this case feel free to book directly through our official website, getting 10 % off with the promotional code "trip"

Best regards
Giorgio Ventrone
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights on our northern Italy tour love room slight noise outside
but not a problem great shower and breakfast in restaurant adjoining. Free water and soft drinks nice on mini bar, staff always helpful and gave map on arrival, room ready by 12 on arrival day


Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank cockerhoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dharma Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear cockerhoop,

Fist of all let us thank You tio choose our Dharma Boutique hotel.
We are very glad that You describe the essence of our service and
that You enjoyed Your stay in Rome.

Feel free to recommend our Hotel to Your friends where they can book a room
directly with us on our website using a promo code "TRIP" for a 10% off.

We hope to see You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The Dharma Hotel is located about a minute walk from the Repubblica metro station. The hotel is comfy, secure, has a great staff and offers a lavish breakfast at the restaurant next door as part of the package. The rooms have excellent amenities and offer a well-needed reprieve when you need some peace and quiet. The staff was helpful in every way, speaking both English and Italian. We were able to walk from the hotel to the colosseum in about 20 minutes. Checking in and out was super easy - no drama at the Dharma!

Room Tip: The Dharma Hotel sign is a little hard to see from the street. Look up for the sign.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ionysos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear ionysos,

Thank You to spend Your time to rate us.

Location is one of the various strengths of splendid boutique hotel which is only 5 min. walking from railway station.
Usually our clients are travelling from Venice or Florence by train and they can arrive here faster by foot.

Our staff offers a warm welcome to our guests providing all the assistance may You require.
Check in and and check out are very fast beacause we ususally prefer to invest talking with You during Your stay and
giving all the tips and suggestions about the city attractions.

At Cotto Restaurant we serve our buffet breakfast and we offer 10% discount from the menu à la carte as hotel guests.

We hope to see You again and remember that You can book directy with us with a special promotional code "friends" to get 10% discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews