We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Nearby Hotels
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
US$700
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$52
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$236
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$223
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$533
US$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$369
US$308
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
408
80
18
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
80
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolosseum viewrooftop restaurantgladiator trainingthe michelin starred restaurantfront office managerrose petalsboutique feelour honeymoonwelcome drinkbreakfast and dinnerboutique hotelancient romeperfect location in romethe general managerevery member of stafffamily suitethe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel is spectacular! We were upgraded to have a room looking out to the park and could see our the coliseum from our window. Beautiful room, great service and front desk people are wonderful. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Torontocrew6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2016

What a gem. Amazing position next to the Ludos and across from the Colleseum. Great food and incredibly helpful staff. Would stay there again in a shot. Breakfast on the terrace was delightful. The Ludos suite is sheer luxury.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights while we were in Rome with our two daughters -- ages 8 and 10. The hotel was amazingly helpful prior to our trip with booking guides (Eyes of Rome, excellent) and our airport transfer. The suite was perfect for a family and had a small fridge and small stove. There was lots of room for us to have some space. The beds were gloriously comfortable, the air conditioner worked great (Rome is HOT in Summer, we were walking distance to lots of great casual restaurants. One site, the hotel staff was truly amazing. I would highly recommend this property to anyone, especially if you are traveling with children.

Room Tip: I felt like the hotel was a great deal based on the location and level of service compared to other places we looked at in Rome.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biancagruetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The staff at Palazzo Manfredi gave us the warmest of welcomes on the first leg of our honeymoon, where we were greeted on arrival with a bottle of prosecco and fresh chocolate pastries.

The location couldn't be better, with one of the best views in Rome of the Colosseum. We stayed in a suite on the top floor which is something we would thoroughly recommend; everything from the decoration to the choice of pillows was tailored to make our stay as brilliant as possible.

We also had the pleasure of dining at the hotel's Aroma restaurant on our last night in Rome and had one of the most amazing meals we have ever experienced, again with a terrace view of the Colosseum. We opted for the tasting menu and it was worth every penny.

We cannot recommend this hotel enough. You will not be disappointed.

Dan and Millie

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DanCox83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We can highly recommend this hotel as we had an absolutely fantastic stay here! As it was our honeymoon, we were upgraded to a room with a view of the Colloseum which was stunning.
The hotel is very modern and stylishly furnished and located almost literally a stone's throw away from the Colloseum.
All staff were very helpful and professional and we cannot fault Giacomo's friendly approach every time we came to the reception desk, he was fantastic!
The restaurant staff were also fantastic and attentive during breakfast service.
We will definitely like to return to this hotel when we are back in Rome next.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyLiu1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews