We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best for Private Tours”
Review of LivItaly Tours

LivItaly Tours
Ranked #2 of 263 Food & Drink in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best price guaranteed directly off our official website. LivItaly Tours is a small family business that offers exclusive private and small-group tours (max 6 people guaranteed!). Our strength is customer care, and our goal is to create memories in Italy that will last a lifetime. We pride ourselves on providing travelers from all backgrounds with experiences they can fully see, taste, smell and feel. From an intimate and customized tour through the Vatican Museums to the thrill of being in the driver seat of a Ferrari, we go beyond the ordinary to treat our customers to the best that Italy has to offer! We "limit" our groups to 6 people to make sure each individual gets extraordinary care and attention, and our exclusive private tours for families and groups are top-rated worldwide. LivItaly Tours proudly offers outstanding itineraries throughout the entire country. Don't Just visit Italy, Live it.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We toured Rome in a golf cart with Thomas (UK). We were 2 grandparents and a 12 year old grandson. Thomas had a great history of Rome, yet could make it interesting to a 12 year old who actually studied ancient Rome in school and impressed the guides with his knowledge and questions. Do not miss the keyhole at the Maltese Consulate.
Two days later, Rachel took us to the Forum and the Coliseum. Her knowledge and passion for Rome is unmatched. We had wonderful discussions of the ancient Roman culture and ideas that continue to inform our understanding of issues today.
No pressure, we could set the pace and vary to tours to suit our interests. LivItaly has the best technology, best trained guides, best itineraries. Their people are thoroughly professional and a joy to be with.

Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo C, Owner at LivItaly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Peter,

Thank you for your fabulous reviews about our Golf Cart tours & Colosseum tours! We are thrilled to hear that you and your grandson enjoyed exploring the amazing highlights of Rome with Thomas. We couldn't agree more that the keyhole view is beautiful - it's definitely one that you don't want to miss on your trip to Rome. It's great to hear that you also enjoyed our Colosseum & Roman Forum tours with Rachel. With so many amazing ruins inside the Ancient City, we know how important it is to explore the archaeological sites with such a knowledgeable guide like Rachel.

Thank you again for your great reviews and we hope to see you on your next trip to Italy and Spain.
Best wishes, Angelo & Kristin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"small group tour"
in 133 reviews
"running tour"
in 93 reviews
"sistine chapel"
in 225 reviews
"colosseum underground and ancient rome"
in 44 reviews
"early entrance"
in 54 reviews
"guide rachel"
in 21 reviews
"vatican tour"
in 147 reviews
"angelo carotenuto"
in 17 reviews
"great tour"
in 87 reviews
"ask questions"
in 40 reviews
"palatine hill"
in 78 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 41 reviews
"general public"
in 23 reviews
"art history"
in 30 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 41 reviews
"food tour"
in 34 reviews
"come alive"
in 25 reviews
Filter

528 - 532 of 2,524 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our tour with Gulia from LivItaly was fantastic! She was extremely knowledgeable and well educated in the arts and history. It made our experience so much more rewarding. I highly recommend the early morning tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kapeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo C, Owner at LivItaly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Kapeed,

Thank you for your great review about our Vatican & Sistine chapel early entrance tour. With so many amazing masterpieces to see in the Vatican Museum, we are thrilled that you chose to visit the Museum with our knowledgeable guide Giulia. It's great to hear that you were able to benefit from our early morning access into the Vatican Museum and hope that you got maximum time inside the museum without the busy Easter crowds around. Thanks to our small size groups, of no more than 6 people, we believe that our guides are able to make the tours much more personal and engaging for everyone!

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you on your next trip to Italy and Spain.
Best wishes, Angelo & Kristin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We did the "Colosseum Underground and Ancient Rome Small-Group Tour" with Shannon on the Saturday of Easter weekend. This "skip the line" tour was definitely a great way to bypass most of the massive crowds in Rome for Easter. We really enjoyed our guide, Shannon, who was very knowledgeable and engaging.

Thank 65BRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo C, Owner at LivItaly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello 65BRG,

Thank you for your lovely review about our Colosseum underground small group tour. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy our skip-the-line access into the Colosseum, even during one of the busiest times of the year, Easter Weekend! It's great to hear that you were able to get to know Shannon's great personality and her vast amount of knowledge about Rome. Thanks to our small size groups, of no more than 6 people, with the option of private tours, we believe that our guides are able to make the tours much more personal and engaging for everyone!

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you on your next trip to Italy and Spain.
Best wishes, Angelo & Kristin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our guide was Vincenzo and he was great. He was a wealth of information and kept our group interested the entire time. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Devon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo C, Owner at LivItaly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Dpostal,

Thank you for your lovely review about our Colosseum small group tour! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed learning all about Ancient Roman history from our great tour guide, Vincenzo. With so many amazing ruins sitting in the ancient city, we know the importance of exploring it with an expert guide who can show you all of the lesser-known areas! Thanks to our small group size, of max 6 people, we really believe that this allows our guides to make the tours so much more personal & engaging for everyone in the group and it sounds like you benefited from this with Vincenzo.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you on your next trip to Italy and Spain.
Best wishes, Angelo & Kristin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LivItaly Tours also viewed

Vatican City, Lazio
Rome, Province of Rome
 

Been to LivItaly Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing