We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Floridiana(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Pensione Italia(Capri)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B Parco Augusto(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
B&B Palazzo a Mare(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Aldarogi(Capri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
128
85
18
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
85
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelfront deskwhite marblepool areayour luggagevilla verdebeautiful poolexcellent breakfastbeautiful propertybalcony overlooking the seanice roomminute walkblue grottostayed here for nightsstunning viewsislandeuro
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Surprised by a gorgeous balconied room for our one-night stay. Unfortunately, when we extended our stay to 2 nights, it was unavailable the 2nd because of a wedding. Highlights: pool, views, and the concierge's golden retriever named Bart! About a 10-15 minute walk from the taxis and no, we didnt get assistance with our bags. Not a huge deal for us. Capri is not the place for people who have trouble walking!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Pros: OCD about housekeeping
-breakfast buffet is OK

Cons: rooms are small, very small
-showers have mould
-front desk staff especially the manager(?) with longish brown curly hair is very rude and unwelcoming

Overpriced in my opinion.

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank mishan264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

First things first - call the hotel and tell them you want to leave your luggage at the dock with the porters when you first arrive. It's $15 euro a bag but when you see the way up and the cobblestone streets up top you will understand why lugging your own bags around is a rookie mistake. Getting in your room and finding your bags there makes the cost well worth it.

The hotel has clean comfortable rooms. One odd thing was that there were no tv stations in English. Thankfully I wasn't there to watch tv.

After 5 days of traipsing through Rome and the Amalfi coast it was quite the welcome to spend the morning at the blue grotto, finding way up to town and enjoying lunch before checking in and finding a large pool area with plenty of lounges to relax on. There is a bar at the pool area and the water while initially quite chilly was refreshing.

Service at the hotel was wonderful, breakfast is the usual assortment and the beds are extraordinarily hard which we prefer. Well within walking distance of everything - highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at Hotel Mamela for a couple of days before attending a friend's wedding in Amalfi. The hotel was beautiful and well located. Francesco at the front desk went above and beyond to help us find a room when we decided to extend our stay for one more night. We cannot wait to come back.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I have been staying in Capri for many years. Knowing that the rooms are pretty much the same in the "exclusive" boutique hotels there; I gave this one a shot based on reviews.
What a great surprise! The Pool area and Breakfast Room with sea views are Pristine!
You feel like you are in a 5 star complex including Beach beds, and Pool Bar with a couch area! Great Bartender by the way! The Rooms are also really nice, and are all you need because your days are never spent in the room in Capri! I do believe if the staff stepped upped their game and became a little more ingratiating to the guests, there would be no difference between any other Boutique Hotels on the Island. The Lobby was very nice - The couches could be updated, but overall Hotel Mamela is my new Home Base in Capri!

Room Tip: Suites Have Terraces with Couch Areas!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews