We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Floridiana(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capri Inn(Capri)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$274
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Pensione Italia(Capri)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B Palazzo a Mare(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Capri Dolce Vita(Capri)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aldarogi(Capri)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
128
85
18
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
85
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelfront deskwhite marblepool areayour luggagevilla verdebeautiful poolexcellent breakfastbeautiful propertybalcony overlooking the seanice roomminute walkblue grottostayed here for nightsstunning viewsislandeuro
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This small boutique hotel is situated on a cliff a very short walk away from the Main Street in Capri. The rooms are big each with a balcony overlooking the sea below. The breakfast is very good. They don't have a full restaurant but some snacks are available at the pool bar area. Pool is beautiful with stunning views. Recommend the sea facing rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank chetanbg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2017

During our stay The hotel had scheduled a demolition project . We were awakened in the morning with the sound of JACKHAMMERS destroying the breakfast deck and pool lounge..frankly, the high points of the property.. They advised us that it was not their choice but something the city forced them to do. Maybe that was the case, we dont know. Here's what made it worse:
1. The breakfast room was in use!....thought it was completely intolerable because of the demolition in progress! They did not bother to provide an alternative space!
2. The hotel gave the guests zero NOTICE whatsoever ofthe demolition project, either before or during out stay. It was surreal. as if nothing was happening.
3. The service and at the front desk was minimal, dis-interested, and Under-staffed. They were unable to provide for basic service requests. 75% of the guests are American/ Auzzie...but the staff spoke no english, or scowled when they did so.
The most friendly staffer at the front desk was the owner's dog, who was, literally, sitting at the front desk. Guess he was filling in for the short staffed?

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank lamaisonproperties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 30 July 2017

Dear Guests,

As we advised the noise you heard was from renovation works which we were compelled to accelerate by the public works dept.
We apologize again and conscious of the inconvenience, we offered all our guests during the 3-day period free access to sea-facing swimming pools nearby, room service and other alternative amenities.
Our friendly and highly recommended staff is always at full disposal of the guests and wishes to have you again at our “home”!

Kind Regards

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We loved our stay at hotel mammal because the property was charming and quaint and so perfectly Italian. We had two good sized rooms with stunning views over the pool and sea. The beds were so comfortable that all 4 of us commented on enjoying some of the best night sleeps ever. It is in a gorgeous spot on the quieter side of capri - you take the funicular from the port to the top and walk down through the most stunning little town and designer stores you have ever seen. Passed the super ritzy quisiana and then a little detour to your right and there is mamela. The service was good, breakfast plentiful with views and to be honest, if we could we would make it an annual holiday.

Room Tip: get a room with a view if you can - waking up to that each day was amazing
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bella2767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

One of the loveliest hotels in Capri, close to everything, with a beautiful pool and view. Also cannot forget to mention the extraordinary service! The lovely lady at the concierge was always ready to help us with recommendations and reservations.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mariam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Arrived by ferry from Sorrento. Caught the Funicolare to the top and walked 10 minutes to Hotel Mamela past all the "label shops".

Reception was efficient, the room spacious, a walk-in wardrobe, large comfortable bed for two, clean ablutions and white marble floor. All good.

Indoor/outdoor breakfast area. Good buffet selection. No other meals here because of the availability of other food outlets elsewhere.

Stayed two nights with a Group of others (41).

Room Tip: Ask for sea-view rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews