We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super little restaurant”

AZZ! Bar - italian Tavern - Casual Italian Dining
Ranked #23 of 316 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This is a great little restaurant. The owner was a super friendly chap who spoke great English. We had Lasagne , Cannelloni , garlic bread and Caprese and all were really good. We could still taste the garlic bread the next day . A nice clean restaurant, with clean toilets. Would defo recommend.

Thank Engineer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 24 September 2017

We love you.Thanks for mentioning our toilets, we also "use" them as our business card.
You are 5 star reting customers everywhere you go.
Raffaele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 395 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We walked in for lunch today as the aromas wafting out onto the street smelled amazing. My wife had penne and I had tagliatelle. We sat very close to the kitchen where husband and wife work in harmony to produce nothing short of stunning food. We also had Aperol spritz, beer and wine. Would recommend this establishment to all.

Thank Davek1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 September 2017

Wooooowwwwwww!!!! You are incredible amazing, "FANTASTIC"
You are 5 star reting customers
Raffaele & Conny Ciaoooooooo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We eat at this restaurant twice whilst in Sorrento. The vegetation pasta is so.... tasty and freshly cooked whilst you wait.

The waitress & chef are nice and friendly too.

Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vegetarianMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Ciao, you are beautiful people. 5 star reting customers. xxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely night at Azz. My cannelloni was delicious. Prices were very good for Sorrento and the staff and chef were delightful.

Thank rebmcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

wooowwwww!!! Another 5 star retig customers.
Amazing. Thanks.
Raffaele & Conny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Just happened that we walked into this restaurant for a bite and what an amazing surprise! The ravioli with ricotta and the lasagna are to die for! Very polite and courteous staff and chef. Amazing value for money, highly recommended! :))

Thank Bernard0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 16 September 2017

We love you. 5 star customers reting. xxxxxx
Raffaele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AZZ! Bar - italian Tavern - Casual Italian Dining also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to AZZ! Bar - italian Tavern - Casual Italian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing