We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely Osteria”
Review of Osteria dei Sapori

Osteria dei Sapori
Ranked #34 of 772 Restaurants in Salerno
Price range: US$29 - US$47
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A typical and traditional Italian Osteria, with some delicious and genuine local dishes. We started with an anitpasto of Stuffed Baby Squids... wow... so good. Then we had Pasta with Murrows and Prawns and I had a Pasta with Cod. Finally we had a lovely catch of the day (Fish). All cooked to perfection, forced to bread dip into the lovely sauces. Finished it off with a brilliant Ricotta Pie. Got a Greco white wine as well... Lovely experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangiatrice3, Proprietario at Osteria dei Sapori, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018
Google Translation

Grazie mille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,701 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

It us small traditional place with the great good and very welcoming people. Absolutely enjoyed our last dinner in Salerno. Highly recommended for a nice quiet evening.

Thank Irina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We had a fun and delicious time in this little spot that seems to be a family affair. It’s all one small room with an open kitchen, small but good menu, and some good wines to choose from. Had to go outside to run my credit card, guess their machine didn’t get good reception tucked back in their particular corner of the maze.

Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangiatrice3, Proprietario at Osteria dei Sapori, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018
Google Translation

la ringrazio di averci preferito , vi aspettiamo alla prossima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We found it by chance in a alleyway in the very center of Salerno. All, including the service was amazing!! Very tasty seafood prepared with love, good wine and a delicious ricotta e pera. What is more, the servants and cooks were very charming people. Surely we will come again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ramon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangiatrice3, Proprietario at Osteria dei Sapori, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018
Google Translation

molto gentile siamo contenti che siete rimasti soddisfatti,alla prossima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Very friendly wine bar with excellent wine ( prosecco, Brunelo, Barolo ) and tasty snacks and it's also a pizza and pasta restaurant. Great place to watch the world go by.

Thank sheenalonchay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria dei Sapori also viewed

Salerno, Amalfi Coast
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
 
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Osteria dei Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing