We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Matera Private Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Matera XL tours

Vito is an excellent guide, adapted to our pace, answered our questions and told us Matera’s... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
annalux08
,
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
via mobile
An excellent informative experience

Vito took us in a 3 hours immersion to the beauty of Matera. Knowledgeable, and cool at the same... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Escape21888805804
,
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
16
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing experience vito humour knowledge stories guide city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2020 via mobile

We had an extremely interesting and enjoyable tour with Vito, he provided extensive knowledge and answers to all our questions. We would definitely recommend it and hope to be back soon to Matera for another tour with him . Highly recommended !! Thank you Vito , wishing you all the best

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank alessandrovC4795WJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
705vitor, Owner at Matera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Thanks for the wonderful review Alessandro. I remember our tour with pleasure. I wish you all the best too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2020

Visiting Matera with Vito was a delight. He knows the city perfectly and showcases the best parts of it. He didn't only point out the historical aspects but he also introduced us to the culture and the culinary specialities of the region. He is a passionate and easy-going guide, with a very good level of English and a good sense of humor. He is also a great professional and always on time, we were very relaxed thanks to its accompanying. I already was a big fan of Italy before visiting Matera and now I must say that I am in love with this beautiful country !

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank elo_tausi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MateraPrivateTours, Owner at Matera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Thanks for your wonderful review. I'm very pleased for all you wrote! I wish you the best!
Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2020

I love Italy in general, I've visited many Italian cities but... Matera is the most beautiful one. This place is extremely charming not only because of its unbelievable history, but also thanks to its inhabitants, who are a treasury of local stories. Such people include our guide Vito, who was the best that could happen to us. It is a great privilege to visit the city with someone who has so big knowledge and can pass it on to you with great passion and perfect English:) Absolutely worth it.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank MagdaS1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MateraPrivateTours, Owner at Matera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Thanks Magda! The privilege was mine to guide such lovely people. I'm happy you liked Matera, I hope to meet you again soon!
Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2020

I've heard a lot about Matera and although usually I read and prepare to the trip by myself this time I decided to book private tour. I knew this town is just pure history and I will be not able to explore it without some suggestions. I am so happy with my decision. The guide was very well prepared, telling us the stories in very interesting way with so many curiosities (some o them I remember until today!). He can say so many about ancient times as well as life in Matera nowadays. We appreciate also this particular sense of humor and Italian accent while speaking English :) Totally worth it, score for this tour guide!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank OReczko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
705vitor, Owner at Matera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Dziekuje Aleksandra! Our two countries have so much in common, and the history of Matera during the second world war is strongly connected with Poland. Also for this reason is always a pleasure to have polish guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2021
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews