We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel Colon Valencia
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Silken Puerta Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$83
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
US$97
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Valencia(Valencia)
US$89
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$217
US$200
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
123
186
31
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
186
31
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet and showera marriott rewards memberkit katgreat locationbull ringhotel entrancebusiness purposesold townhistoric quarterclose to the train stationbbc world newsdeluxe roomhop on hop off bus stopcomplimentary mini barfree wifishopping districtexcellent shower
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The hotel is located very close to Valencia's main train station, and also to metro stops (Colon / Xativa) which will take you directly to / from the airport. The hotel is located right next to the shopping district of Valencia, as well as being close the the city's main bullring. It's approximately a ten minute walk to the city centre and 20 minutes to the City of Arts & Sciences.

I had a very enjoyable three night stay at this property. As a Marriott gold member, I was upgraded to a deluxe room, had some sweets waiting in the room as a welcome gift, complimentary use of the minibar (3 cokes, 2 beers, pringles, kit kat, fruit juice, iced tea...) and late check-out until 4pm on my departure day.

The deluxe room was spacious and modern. There were separate rooms for the shower and toilet, which meant the space was used efficiently. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were very good. There were plug sockets by both beds. The air conditioning worked very well, which was needed as the temperature was 30 degrees in March! We had a voucher for the "premium" WiFi, which certainly wasn't premium, but it worked nevertheless.

We didn't eat at the hotel, there are some great cafes / bakeries around the corner - save money and get better food there!

The hotel is not cheap, but its location and the modern rooms make it good value for money. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Valencia! The treatment for Marriott status holders was also noteworthy.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Stayed at the AC Marriott further out of central last year, and this year wanted to be close to stuff. That room was much larger than this one, I felt like a war victim up with a slit of a window. It was nice enough though, expect for the putrid cologne they squirt throughout the hotel. Had to print several color items and got advice for where to go for office supplies easily enough, and they handled a key exchange. Breakfast was alright-- no eggs to order and not sure the juju is fresh.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank wandersmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We decided to visit Valencia as a city that we had only passed through in the past. The AC Colon is ideally located for visiting the historic centre. The hotel brand is minimalist elegant and comfortable however the omission of coffee making in the room was annoying. The staff were great professional and helpful especially Carla and Beatrix.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank antony121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The hotel is handy for the city centre , the hop on hop off bus is very near by as are the main places to see. The hotel is reasonably prices and the rooms are adequate, we had a standard room, which was pretty small but clean and plenty of hot water.
staff good, but main complaint is the trendy but small easy chairs in the bar and breakfast room, makes you feel like you are almost sitting on the floor. Good outside space, but marred by the smokers out there .

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yb1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I have been using this hotel for well over a year now for frequent visits to Valencia. Unfortunately, it only seems to get worse.

I'd first off like to say that the staff are fantastic and I can't fault them at all.

First off, the room I was in was terrible. The front door didn't open or close properly due to poor fittings, the bathroom door also didn't open close properly. The fridge made a terrible rumbling noise every 30 mins or so, frequently waking me up during the night. The bed squeaked whenever I seemed to move and the door handles on the wardrobe were either missing or bent out of use. The worst thing for me is the unreliable, terrible internet. You will be lucky to receive over 1MB/S. During most of my stay, I was receiving around 200KB/S, not enough to open a couple of webpages, let alone have a Skype call!

Also, please change your bar menu! It's been the same for the past 18 months or so and it has always been a very poor selection. It would be handy if you served food on Sundays too.

The hotel needs really needs to work on improving its dank rooms and internet service. A lot of people use this hotel for business use and it is simply not fit for purpose.

Sorry AC Colon

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OllieB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo V, General Manager at AC Hotel Colon Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Costumer,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments, that help us to improve our day to day.

We are very sorry that the room we assigned you when you checked in was not as expected.
Our Chief of Maintenance is giving priority and reviewing all the points you mentioned.

I take the opportunity to inform you, that anytime you have any problem during your stay, please do let us know them as soon as possible so we can try and solve it. In case we can not solve it in just a moment, we would offer you another room, to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

In reference to our Wi-fi connection, we reiterate our sincere apologies and we will also check the connection and try to improve it.

In addition, we inform you that we are currently preparing our new bar menu, which will be available very soon.

Finally thank you for your positive comments about our staff, it is a pride for us.

It will be a pleasure to have you back on your next visit to Valencia and show you our changes and improvements.

Best Regards,

AC Hotel Colón

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews