We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Valencia Las Artes
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$284
US$261
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Venecia(Valencia)
US$90
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$118
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$61
US$59
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
US$94
US$76
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Valencia(Valencia)
US$66
US$61
Expo Valencia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveler rating
426
657
253
59
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
657
253
59
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelreina sofiaopera housearts sciencesindoor poolwalking distancea short cab ridecity centrefloor overlookingsuperb breakfastscience areaaround the cornerearly hourshouse keepingold citycomfortable staycity trip
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at 11 in the morning and the room was allready ready. So this was great. The hotel is central beacause it is naerby the opera and you can walk (half an hour) to the historic center. We hired bikes and by bike to the beach.
We didn’t take breakfast at the hotel because it is too expensive. But in just 100 metres (just around the corner) there is a fantastic bakery. Not expensive and really really good.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MirandaNederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio K, Gerente at NH Valencia Las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of our hotel. We are glad that to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope that you will consider us for your next trip.

Best regards,

Julio Krebs
Director NH Las Artes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

I am a fan of NH hotels and had just come from an NH propoerty in Seville to this property in Valencia. It is ranked as a 4-star but it felt like a motel. It is old and needs a renovation.
The good things about it: the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is great.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank delucaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio K, Gerente at NH Valencia Las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning,

First of all, we want to apologize for any inconvenient that you might have experienced. Your feedback is extremly valuable to us and we want to give the best service you can receive.We greatly appreciate any comments about aspects of the hotel that need updating. Thank you for everything and for taking your time to write the comment.

It would a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel with a new and totally different experience.

Best regards

Julio Krebs
Director NH Las Artes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

This hotel is remarkable. The room we had on the seventh floor was good.It was very clean and tidy. We had a small balcony. The bathroom was a reasonable size. The breakfasts were good. You could have an evening meal in the hotel restaurant but only during weekdays. At the weekend this was limited to bar food..Evening meals varied. The menu was limited. On the first evening we had fish in the restaurant. This was very good. We had planned to go to another restaurant the following evening. Unfortunately when we arrived around 7pm we were informed that they did not serve dinner until after 8:30.Their web site did say they served food throughout the day. This seemed to be common as another restaurant also stated it was open but when we entered we were told orders were not taken until after 8:30. After two attempts to go elsewhere we went back to our hotel . We ordered steaks. When they arrived my wifes steak was medium rare. I had asked to have the steak well done. It arrived rare. It was sent back and returned after five minutes. Parts of it were medium but most was tough and very rare. I complained and sent it back. We had a dessert as well as wine. I was not required to pay for my steak as it was hardly touched. My wifes steak was tough in places.This was a disappointment.On the next day we attempted to book in another restaurant but were informed it was fully booked for the evening. We went to another restaurant/Tapas bar where the food was quite reasonable and served food in the early evening.
There are several restaurants in the area but they seem to operate after 8:30pm. There were restaurants in the historic part of the city which were open most of the day. This hotel was a fifteen minute bus journey to the old city.
There were several interesting sites which are close by- the Science Museum and the Oceangraphic as well as two shopping centres with fast food outlets.The beach is a few miles away and worth a visit.
The hotel does have a pool which is small and appears unfinished.There is a small lobby and some seating near the bar.
The staff were helpful and polite. It was a reasonably good hotel for a short visit. For evening meals it would be better to go elsewhere making sure you book well in advance or go into the old part of th city. The locals appear to eat later in the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorwichExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio K, Gerente at NH Valencia Las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear client,

First of all thanks for your opinion and for choosing the hotel to visit Valencia.
It is very nice you enjyoy the room and breakfast.
About dinner we offer, as the web explains, foof 24hours, room service, but restaurant has a timetable. It is true in Spain dinner is later than in other countries. Sorry for the inconvenience.
The pool is small but it is finished, and you can enjoy also the gym and sauna.
Thanks again because your comments are an opportunity for us to improve .

Best regards

Julio Krebs
NH Valencia Las Artes Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

A standard NH property, clean and well appointed. It is ideally located close to Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias, which is a block away. There is also a very large shopping center nearby and it is a short cab ride from the center of town.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jarb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio K, Gerente at NH Valencia Las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear client,
Thanks for your nice comments . It is funny you like our location, and the nice City of Arts and Science close to us.

We hope you to visit again soon again.

Best regards

Julio Krebs
NH Valencia Las Artes Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean but is in desperate need of an update. Perfect location to visit the ‘new town’ on foot, and cab to other key locations in Valencia is only 10eur or so. Corner rooms are quiet and make for a goos night’s sleep. Would consider coming back if it was refurbished.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank nestalna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio K, Gerente at NH Valencia Las Artes, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear client,

Thanks for your opinion and for having choosen our hotel for your stay in Valencia.
We inform you that we are refurbishing some our rooms and we hope next time you can enjoy an update one.
It is nice you enjoy our location to visit the city.
Hopping to see you soon
Sincerely,

Julio Krebs
NH Valencia Las Artes Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews