We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$305
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Plaza(Valencia)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
US$136
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Expo Hotel Valencia(Valencia)
US$71
US$64
Expo Valencia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
US$98
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveler rating
859
535
77
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
535
77
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrianised areapedestrian streetgreat locationold towntrain stationcentral locationbars and restaurantsbalcony overlookingwatch the worldwould definitely stay here againwithin walking distancenice balconydouble glazingfree wifisingle roombull ringhotel is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and were thoroughly impressed with every aspect of our stay. The hotel is conveniently situated in a bustling pedestrian area within easy walking distance of Xativa metro stop (easily reached from the airport on line 3 or 5- takes about 20 mins). The hotel is ideally placed for all of the tourist attractions and is an excellent central base. The surrounding area has so many restaurants, you really are spoilt for choice.
The hotel itself is modern and bright and checkin was quick and efficient. The rooms are well equipped, modern and spotlessly clean. We had two rooms but room 202 was particularly light and spacious due to its large windows on the corner of the building and very large balcony. Breakfast buffet is an extra €9 but well worth it as there is plenty of good quality food to choose from and is available until 11:00am. Check out is 12 noon which we found most convenient. The hotel is excellent value form money. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank PhippoHippo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you for choorisng our hotel, sharing your experience and RECCOMMEND Hotel Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor with future guest, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always find out the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE bottle of wine.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2017

My wife & I stayed her for 4 nights in April. It's easy to find and a great kick off point to all of Valencia's treasures.

GOOD . . .
> Lovely hotel with good facilities, centrally located
> Great staff & service
> Breakfast room was inviting & the range of food was fine.
> Great central location & not far from Valencia Nord Station & Metro

NOT SO . . .
> Nothing at all to report.

SUMMARY . . .
> My wife & I enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteeeeeeeeeeeeeVo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear guest,
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your 4 nights stay.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always find out the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE bottle of wine in your room.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Sorolla Centro offers a well priced central location for a visit to Valencia. We found our room clean and comfortable - all you want really. It's not a large hotel and the reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast is basic on the first floor but again it was adequate. This is a 3 star property playing at slightly higher level.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank TrumanWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear TrumanWA,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always find out the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE bottle of wine in your room.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I cant recommend this hotel enough. The reception staff were uniformly friendly, helpful and fluent in English. The hotel is ideally located in the old town close to all the main attractions and monuments.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apilki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Apiki,
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always find out the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE bottle of wine in your room.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is an excellent hotel in brilliant location. And it does not let you down. It is easily accessible by metro. Just 3 minutes from Xativa metro station. Line 3 & 5 from the airport.
All your daily needs at walking distant, Eating, drinking,shopping (including supermarket), sights and 'buzz'.
The hotel is excellent with very reception staffs and room service. The room was clean, specious and with all the daily necessities. Good bathroom with tub/shower and two sinks(spoilt)!
Bed and bedding was good. AC was good. WI-FI connection was good.
We requested for double-bed by email and we got double-bed.
Use of safe with €10 deposit which is returned on check out.
Breakfast we didn't have.

Overall brilliant place to stay in 3*. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rameshlcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Rameshlcfc,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, sharing your experience and RECOMMEND Hotel Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always find out the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE bottle of wine in your room.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews