We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,041)
Filter reviews
5,041 results
Traveler rating
2,093
1,579
835
350
184
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,093
1,579
835
350
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room club class entertainment team club guests piano bar rooftop pool sunbed dash dirty dancing sunbed run bar staff kids club thomson reps every night family hotel san miguel great holiday bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 5,041 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Excellent location, rooms were spacious and very clean. One of the best All inclusive in Benidorm. Entertainment was perfect and excellent club for kids. Nothing was too much trouble for staff and we will definitely be back

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello Steve M,
Thank you for submitting your review with regards to your stay here at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis.
It is very encouraging to learn that you found the location to be excellent, the rooms spacious and clean, the entertainment perfect and the staff very helpful. We are very proud to be named one of the best All Inclusive Hotels in Benidorm.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Flamingo Oasis on future occasions.

Kind regards,
MedPlaya Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Rooms very spacious and nice, staff friendly and willing to accommodate, especially the maids who did a fantastic job and were always friendly. Lots to do in the hotel with great entertainment throughout the evening, food was a bit hit and miss especially the vegetarian options but overall a very good stay and would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank charlie_hopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello charlie_hopkins,
Many thanks for sharing your impressions with regards to your stay here at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis.
We are delighted to learn that you overall had a very good stay here with us and that you found the rooms to be spacious and nice, our staff friendly and helpful and the entertainment great.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Flamingo Oasis and our MedPlaya Hotels on future occasions.

Kind regards,
MedPlaya Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Just returned back from our second visit to this hotel. Once again lovely spacious room. Excellent entertainment in the evening .
Unfortunately during the day not as much entertainment as there was in September. There seems to be plenty of quizzes.
The poolside was being painted when we arrived so parts of it had been sectioned off. I think that this work should have been done in the quieter months and not just before the start of the Easter season when lots of children were arriving. Also the pool was closed.
Appart from this problem the food as usual was excellent with plenty of choice. Hopefully we shall be returning next March.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara-harding1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello Barbara-harding1,
Thank you for taking the time to review your second stay here at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis.
We are pleased to learn that you found the room to be lovely and spacious, the entertainment excellent and the food with plenty to choice from.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Flamingo Oasis on future occasions.

Kind regards,
MedPlaya Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Booked this this last minute stay and choose due to price and location after checking the decent reviews on trip adviser. We had previously stayed next door in the Meliá hotel and visited the rep in the Flamingo and remembered it favourably and the price on this occasion was less than half required to stay at the Melia so we thought we would give it a try. The hotel is in a nice quiet location but near enough the biz and the beach and shops for a pleasant stroll. The room was a good size as there were only 2 of us in a room, however I would not fancy either of the 2 sofas in the room for a bed, if there were more than 2 of you, may be ok for children. Room facilities were adequate with a nice balcony pool view and handy clothes dryer too. There was an adults solarium which was a sun trap in the morning and late afternoon, however the sun disappeared behind the other hotels around the lunch period. We stayed A/I and the food was adequate considering the money we payed for this hotel excellent value. We cannot fault any of the staff who were all great and worked very hard, from the entertainment to the cleaners and bar staff. Great variety of entertainment was put on to suit all ages and preferences. The low points of this hotel were due to a small minority of the clientele. We were on a floor with a large group and were the only people/room not associated with them. There was very little consideration provided by them with noise all hours of the day and night including utilising a toy fog horn to make noises in the corridor. One of them was also sick in the corridor and this was not reported immediately and just left for the cleaners to find. We felt intimidated to report the noise due to us being isolated on this floor. There was also a scuffle in the bar area on a particularly cloudy day when the clientele were obviously make the most of the A/I and drinking beyond their capabilities. I am pleased to note that the hotel security were on hand to manage this very promptly. There were a number of people we spoke to who were all return guests and continue to visit the Flamingo Oasis and I can see the positives for their choice and I do not regret staying here considering the fantastic value, if it wasn’t for the minority clientele who spoiled it for us I can see the appeal. Well done to all the staff, I do not know how they have the patience to deal with some of the issues they were presented with.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
5  Thank Scozziemythbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Scozziemythbuster,
Thank you for your comments on your stay at the Flamingo Oasis.
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our hotel to be good value for money.

We are sorry that you felt intimidated to report that you were unhappy with the noise and behavior of your neighbors on the same floor, we wish that we would have been made aware of this so that we could have done something to make it better.
The reception could have changed your room and spoke to the guests in question.

It's lovely to know that you were happy with the entertainment offered and the service received from all the staff.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Flamingo Oasis for another stay.

Kind regards,
MedPlaya Guest Relations team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

There's enough to like about this hotel to stop you thinking you've made a really bad choice, but sadly there are also things that really could make your holiday a lot better.
We arrived on a Saturday lunchtime and although there was a big check in queue, it was dealt with very quickly and the complimentary Buck's Fizz was a nice welcoming touch.
Rooms are a very good size, with nice decor but the basic room had no fridge. (I'm guessing the Club rooms have a fridge but for a 4 start hotel, I would expect this in all rooms) and our room on the 16th floor had a badly fitted patio door so any outside wind made sleep impossible!
The reception bar is a big awful space to spend time in. Although the staff are fab (especially Marco) and they can mix a drink exactly to your liking, there are no where near enough chairs for the size of the hotel. There’s rarely any music playing and when it is on, it’s drowned out by the constant sound of running water from the water feature, which makes it feel like you’re sat in a public swimming baths.
The outdoor pool is harsh looking, in need of an update and certainly not inviting. It’s also badly positioned which means the sun is frequently hiding between buildings.
But the biggest disappointment is the restaurant. It's canteen like atmosphere is an awful place to eat and why it demands a 'smart dress' code for evening is beyond me.
The constant rattle of service trollies on the tiled floor makes it feel like you’re dining on a railway track. The 'restaurant' is a badly decorated, badly designed place that echoes the constant horrendous clatter made from staff noisily clearing and rattling about with those damned service trolleys.
The food is as basic as it gets (but at least it’s hot) and the fact there is no live food station (so nothing is ever cooked to order) is another disappointment for a 4 star hotel. There are no teapots for your morning brew so be prepared for the smallest cup of tea in Benidorm.
The entertainment room also needs revising. We turned up for the acrobatic show that was advertised on Sunday night. We arrived late enough to be seated near the back and that meant we only seen 30% of the show because the other 70% was floor based on a flat stage and could only be viewed by the audience seated on the first 4 rows of seating!
I've stayed in better places in Benidorm (Levant Hotel for one) so I won't be going back to the Flamingo.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank SUDON66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello SUDON66,
Thank you for taking the time to write down your thoughts on your stay at the Flamingo Oasis.
We are sad to learn that our hotel did not suit your holiday needs.
Our aim is to offer our guests the best possible holiday experience and great value for money.
Our guests feedback is of the utmost importance to us as a company as it helps us to improve and your comments have been sent through to the hotel manager.

We are pleased that you found the bar staff to be very good.
Marco is lovely and he loves to have a laugh with our guests and we know that he will be happy to read your kind comment.

Although you will not be coming back to our hotel, we hope that you will enjoy future holidays in Benidorm.

Kind regards,
MedPlaya Guest Relations team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews