We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$275
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$263
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
travelup.comUS$282
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
348
54
12
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
348
54
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay we've stayed wonderful hotel star hotel front desk staff plaza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2019

My husband found this hotel online and we didn't know what to expect. It turns out to be the most wonderful hotel we've stayed in this year and we travel all the time for work. He splurged and booked a huge room on the 5th floor and we've loved looking out at the Plaza and seeing the Christmas lights and families walking around and sitting in cafes. (Close the doors at night as it gets noisy).

The staff is unbelievably accommodating and kind: full of good advice and they even have a housekeeper working in the evenings. I asked for a few hangers as soon as I arrived and they were delivered within minutes. They've made reservations and given us free boxes of local cookies and printed out documents for us. Everything has been done quickly and with a smile.

Two things to know: the hotel is newly renovated so don't expect the old Spanish remordimiento charm but they've kept some nice touches like their old mailbox, switchboard and elevator car on display in the lobby. Everything is clean and works well but be careful coming out of the shower as the bathroom floor is slippery when wet.

The restaurant is only open for breakfast but there are plenty of places nearby that serve food.

We're staying a week as we are here for work and I wish we were staying longer. Having read some of the other reviews, I'd say that if you can afford it book a big room with a window. You won't regret it.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank newyorkanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubén A, Director de Recepción at Gran Hotel La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Dear newyorkanya,
We thank you very much for your fantastic review and we are pleased to have attended you.
The hotel building has a soundproofing of 62 decibels and allows the quiet rest of our guests.
The hotel has been completely renovated 13 years ago and we dedicate a daily and exhaustive work in maintenance.
We have a wide range of bathrooms and every day put a non-slip carpet to prevent slips at each shower.
The hotel offers a 24 hour room service, and we are also located a few minutes walk from the best gastronomic alternatives of the city.
Thank you very much for your trust and recommendation.
We hope to have you soon again with us.
Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2019

I was at la Perla and I was impressed by everything. The facilities are great. Location is best. It is quiet but surrounded by great bars and restaurants. Plaza del Castillo is beautiful. Best was the decency and professionalism of the staff. I had booked a room with a fee that admitted no changes. Unfortunately my father had a medical emergency and I had to leave. The hotel was quick to confirm that they wouldn’t charge me the full amount but only the days I had stayed. Overall, amazing place.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 822izaskung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubén A, Director de Recepción at Gran Hotel La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019

Dear 822izaskung,
Thank you so much for your review.
The more important thing is that your father feel better.
We love to have guests like you and to know your wonderful opinion about us.
We hope to see you again in the future.
All the best from Pamplona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Where do I start? Our stay was the wonderful. The fabulous service started before we arrived when Daniel called to introduce himself. We were driving to Pamplona and he gave us additional directions, and courage to drive into the plaza, to reach the hotel, "Don't wait to get lost, call me! We will talk you in or come get you! That was just the beginning of the very thoughtful service we received. We loved our room, complete with balcony overlooking the side street. The bed, the bath, the pillow were all more than expected. Very lovely. Breakfast was served on a tray with little ceramic dishes. We decided to call it our Spanish Bento Breakfast box. Everything was artful and restorative. We will be back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank NoraNucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubén A, Director de Recepción at Gran Hotel La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear NoraNucci,
How lucky we are to receive comments like yours. Thank you very much
Highlights our bed, our bathrooms, our pillows, our breakfast, but above all something we like to do, which is to take care of our guests before their arrival.
The better new is that you will come back to the hotel. We look forward to greeting you from La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Stayed 1 night as part of our visit to Spain walking the El Camino. Very disappointing. Tiny room, no windows, 1 skylight, not enough towels....nothing close to 5 stars. Location is good in the central part of town. Staff seem friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ttrr1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubén A, Director de Recepción at Gran Hotel La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear Onthego,
Thank you very much for your remark and all of us regret to have disappointed you.
Making reference to the linen you found in the room, concretely the towels, every room at least has: 2 towels in the washbasin, 2 towels in the shower, 1 towel in the bidet and 1 special towel for saving in the washbasin as well. If these towels were not enough, just dialing number 9 from your room, as we suggest everybody during the check in, you would had all the ones you needed; as we do with all our guests.
The room you took up was a slopping ceiling one with a roof window whose length is 140 x 114 centimeters. Let me repeat again, if we had known that you were not confortable in the room we would have moved you to another one, as we always do.
As you were not in touch with the hotel staff to show us your preferences I understand that you could not test the honest hospitality of the staff although you suspected it.
We would like to receive you again soon now we know your preferences.
We honestly apologize for this situation at the same time I send you best wishes from Pamplona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Excellent location. Very pleasant staff. Rooms are spacious with excellent amenities. Lively area with many bars and restaurants nearby. We enjoyed the generous breakfasts.

This is a great place for your stay in Pamplona.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CalgaryTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubén A, Director de Recepción at Gran Hotel La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear CalgaryTravellers,
Thanl you very much for your wonderful opinion about our staff, location, the confortable of our rooms and our breakfast served.
We hope to receive you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews