We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$272
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Expedia.comUS$272
Hotels.comUS$272
travelup.comUS$275
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
348
54
12
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
348
54
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay we've stayed wonderful hotel star hotel front desk staff plaza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

We have stayed here before several times and will most definitely stay again.
There is nothing to add to all the fabulous reviews except to say believe them and stay here. The rooms overlooking the square are best as there is always something to see and perfect for people watching! Surrounded by great bars and superb restaurants (try Europa, 3 mins walk).
Thanks to the staff who always make a stay here extra special.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Lynnpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubén A, Director de Recepción at Gran Hotel La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Patricia,
You are one of our most loyal customers, and your confidence really makes us feel good.
Thank you for your review and recommendation to future clients.

We wait to see you again soon. Sincerely.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

- Prearrival communication was a breeze
- Arrival by car was a little tricky because the hotel is in a restricted zone, but hotel staff went out of their way to help us out
- Valet parking available at the hotel
- Location was perfect, right in the corner of the main square and surrounded by restaurants, bars and sights
- Our room faced the street and had a tiny balcony which was great for soaking up the atmosphere but was not too noisy at night times (for us)
-We traveled with a 21m toddler and had no issues during our stay
-rooms were clean, bathrooms nice
- breakfast was simple but well done

We would definitely stay here again if we came back through Pamplona on our next trip.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Schmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubén A, Director de Recepción at Gran Hotel La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear Schmata,
We appreciate so much your wonderful review about your experience in our hotel.
We always contact with the guest before of the arrival to explain you that it car is authorizated to enter to the pedestrian square where the hotel is.
Thank you very much for your great feedback with our location, soundproof (62 decibelios), the cleaned and nice bathrooms
Every day we try improve our services. To know your interest in came back to Gran Hotel La Perla is the best for us.
All the best from Pamplona,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

We spent a few days here, upgraded to a suite overlooking the famous square. It’s a lovely boutique style hotel, which looks like it’s been done up recently, and is in great condition. I’d recommend this hotel 100%, except that I think the breakfast lets the place down a bit....still, go.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jobetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubén A, Director de Recepción at Gran Hotel La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Jobetim,

Thank you very much for your comment that helps us improve every day.
Already 12 years have passed since the last renovation of the hotel.
We follow a daily maintenance of our facilities.
If we would like to know why you were a little disappointed in our breakfast.
We want to improve with your valuable contribution
Receive a greeting from La Perla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2019

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights part way through our Camino. Can't say anything high enough about this beautiful hotel. Wonderful staff, superb position and when we go back will stay again and again.
Congrats to the owner for making this hotel a little gem.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank TLFPK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubén A, Director de Recepción at Gran Hotel La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing us.
We appreciate so much your opinion and to know of your interest to come back is the best new we can have.
Translate to the owner your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

The staff at the hotel can’t be improved. They are all friendly and professional. We were shown two rooms when we checked in and given our choice. The rooms are quiet despite being over the loudest street in the old town. There is water provided and turn down service. The bathroom is amazing with the shower being bigger than many complete bathrooms in NYC. The location is excellent. The one small complaint was we ordered eggs for breakfast but the woman in charge (she’s excellent and friendly so perhaps this should been told when we checked in) didn’t tell us there was an extra charge for the eggs. Still it’s a small complaint from an otherwise perfect stay. We would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank HubbellGardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubén A, Director de Recepción at Gran Hotel La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Thank you very much for your review of La Perla. Your next visit is the best new we can hear. Your comment will help us improve. Greetings from Pamplona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews