We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$218
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Hotels.comUS$224
PricelineUS$224
eDreamsUS$224
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveler rating
1,405
271
50
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,405
271
50
14
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2021

I booked this hotel mostly based on the information on the Spanish site. The website says breakfast is served on the terrace if you book a suite, but we found out that you have to pay extra for it and the staff did not mention it. We do not mind paying extra for it, it’s just that the website seems to imply otherwise. The included minibar simply has a bit of water, coke and juice. The wifi didn’t work. Only the indoor pool worked at the spa, everything else was not available, and we didn’t find out until we got in, since the staff did not tell us. The rooms are not equipped well enough to deserve 5 stars, they don’t even have toothpaste! The staff are nice, but I would not give this place 5 stars at all. Overpriced for what they offer.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank df749
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubén Carrillo, Director General at Alma Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for writing a message about your experience at Alma.

We are very sorry that your experience at our hotel has not been up to your expectations. We take note of your feedback to continue improving.

We hope that your next stay will be satisfactory with us.

Best regards,

Ruben Carrillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

The hotel is wonderful and distinguished in all respects. I would like to thank all the staff for their openness and classy dealings, especially the employee Cristina Allueva, because she solved a problem I was facing with the delivery company in Madrid and I will not forget this service.. Thanks to all the staff in this classy hotel

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Coastal11078979697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubén Carrillo, Director General at Alma Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear Guest,

We want to personally thank for your kind words and also for spending time to write us about your personal experience.

At the Alma we want to define a different experience of stay, based on courteous but effective and discrete but close Service to our Guests.

Thank you very much by choosing us.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon

Yours Sincerely,

Rubén Carrillo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

The rooms were lovely, spacious and overall comfortable (despite 8am construction works outside). The problem is, so are most 4-star hotels. One expects a 5-star hotel to distinguish through impeccable service and this one fell incredibly short. Upon arrival, I came in to ask directions for the car parking. The (only) person in the reception was with a very indecisive couple over some food options. It was taking forever and the reception guy just decided to ignore my presence. After some 5min I decided to find the parking on my own, so unloaded the car, my girlfriend stayed in the queue instead. After the couple, the guy left, came back, got on the phone and after a total of at least 10min finally decided to welcome us, without an apology. When I told him it was not the proper way to receive guests he replied super defensively that “there are many guests and just me in the front desk”. Still no apology.

It was almost 9pm so we went straight away for dinner, and we should have ordered a pizza instead. The flagship michelin-starred Biblioteca only serves lunches on Sundays so we went to the Alma instead, a la carte. It took us a while for the waiter to show up with the menu and left promptly. Him too was alone looking after the all-foreign tables. The english menu was peppered with spanish terms, so we called the waiter who wasn’t able to translate half of the dishes. Under the “vegetables” category, I asked what “borrajas” were, his answer, “a type of vegetable, very good”. So took a gamble and got literally a pile of a warm uninteresting vegetable with olive oil. Nothing wrong with simplicity up to a point, wouldn’t be amazed by a full plate of boiled carrot either in a posh restaurant. The piece de resistance however were the mains. 4 stew options and 2 “grill” ones. The stews were: cod cheeks, hake barbels, veal cheeks and lamb stomach. You have to take into account that this is a captive, mostly international clientele, and there’s nothing around the hotel. The chef has a vision for the restaurant and whatnot, but clear hubris and forgetting that fundamentally he’s serving food to clients. Being portuguese we have all of these “delicacies” (and more), though every one is acutely aware that most people won’t like them, so no restaurant exclusively serves them. What truly pissed me off was that, because of all this, we went for the grilled hake - which was not available. They also had the 1.2kg steak for 2 people. My girlfriend doesn’t eat meat so I asked if they could prepare a single portion instead and there was zero flexibility. Guess what, we didn’t enjoy our slimy hake or the rubbery cod. Oh, and did I mention that not once we were asked if we needed more drinks or whether we liked the food? For breakfast, €15 for a prosciutto mini-sandwich and a pain au chocolat.

So if you don’t care about arrogant, slow and useless service, you’ll thoroughly enjoy the space.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank AndreVidalPinheiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubén Carrillo, Director General at Alma Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a comment about Alma Pamplona and our Restaurant Alma. We are sorry we did not match your expectations. As announced, our Restaurant Alma is based on Navarre traditional cuisine. We are very sorry to read about the small incident with your wife, we will take into account your opinion regarding your experience in order to keep improving day after day.

We wish you will give us another opportunity soon,

Rubén Carrilo
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and best nights sleep in a long time.

Awesome dinner and. breakfast. Easy to park. Huge rooms and bathroom.

Great to be back in Europe after so long away.

Children and dogs had a great time.

I would return here again and again.

Mucha Garcias

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank uk7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubén Carrillo, Director General at Alma Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a comment about Alma Pamplona. We are very glad you had a nice time with us back in Europe.

We wish to welcome you soon,


Rubén Carrillo,
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2020

Stayed four nights and had two rooms; grand deluxe and executive suite. We were there during Covid-19 so facemasks were compulsory and none of teh Spa was available,. Saying that right next door was a sports centre with a huge pool, tennis courts, gym. Notwithstanding Covid-19 restrictions, the hotel was fabulous and the "regular" restaurant and "Michelin Star" were exceptional. The staff were all exceptional; professional, friendly, excellent English. We will defintely go back.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NigelBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews