We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real "Shamy" food”

Restaurante Alfanus
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 7/1
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #1,701 of 13,292 Restaurants in Madrid
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ciudad Jardin
Description: Restaurante Alfanus abrió sus puertas en el año 1994, uno de los primeros árabes en la capital.. Cocina basada en la gastronomía del Líbano y Siria con elaboraciones auténticas usando materia prima de primera calidad.
Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

I just finished my meal there, it was really true Shamy food. Humos, Fatoush, Falafel, Tabula, and many things more they are all exist in Spain in Al Fanus.

The service was very excellent and I liked the restaurant environment. The guys there are so friendly, smily, and helpful. I asked about the meat and chicken sources and they ensured to me they are "Halal", but my plan was to eat Humos and Falafel only.

If you are in Madrid and miss the Shamy food, just visit Al Fanus.

Regards

Date of visit: June 2015
2  Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 152 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2015

One of the best food in Madrid. Highly recommended! I will certainly return to this restaurant in the near future, staff was very welcoming and atmosphere was good.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SaqibF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

good experience for middle eastern food leabanse and syrian , a touch of turkish, they have good service and very friendly environment

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 165dalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2015

Wonderful restaurant, ingredients top quality but not overpriced, even cheap considering the food. Seasoned to perfection not over cooked or undone. We had some entrees and main dishes that came out of the kitchen in the right timing. Service was correct. The menu is extensive with a lot of choices and portions in the proper size. A place I will definitely return. The restaurant also offers a performance with a belly dancer.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Daniel_Melo_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We got to know this restaurant through friends. The best arabic without doubt in Madrid. The best kebab shish taouk. I certainly recomend this restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ManuPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Alfanus also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Restaurante Alfanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.