We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalonia Las Cortes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miau(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Vincci Soho(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension Jaen(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Artistic B&B(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Delvi(Madrid)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveler rating
1,225
413
41
9
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,225
413
41
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza santa anafree snacksstayed at the cataloniagreat locationtapasuntil midnightsuperior roomexcellent hotelwalk in showerwalking distanceprado museummajor museumshighly recommend this hotelperfect staywalked everywheresmall hotellarge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time staying here. Located steps from the Prada museum and from the Retiro Park. Great location and service. Staff was very courteous and helpful at al times making sure our stay was flawless. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpinero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

剛剛在三月尾入住咗 Catalonia Las Cortes Hotel 3個 room-nights (standard double room, 大約HK$1,260/night). 酒店一切都非常好, 我們非常滿意!

我們揀酒店首要是清潔和安全, 地點也很重要。 Catalonia Las Cortes Hotel 酒店房間內和公眾地方都乾淨清潔。在酒店裡我地亦感到安全, 因它只有一個公眾出入口, reception 可看到所有進出的人。 房間內的夾萬, 是穩固安裝在衣櫃牆上, 而且也算比較大可以放到較多東西。

另外, 我們喜歡的包括房間燈光充足, 可看清楚房間角落/物品/被褥/etc 是否乾淨清潔。 也喜歡酒店免費茶點安排 (2pm - 12 midnight), 酒店員工友善。酒店本身是一歷史建築, 外觀和室內都保持優雅典雅氣息, 住得很舒適。

至於地點, 我們也滿意。它位於 Madrid Centro 區, 臨近主要景點。但當我們逛完一整天 day tour 很累, 或是拿著許多shopping 戰利品時, 也有想過如果酒店位置比較近 Plaza Mayor / Sol / Gran Via 會更方便得多。

Overall, 我地非常滿意Catalonia Las Cortes Hotel, 再遊 Madrid的話也會再入住的!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank vkwanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for four days over the Easter holiday with our three late teenage children. From our arrival to our departure this morning we had a most enjoyable experience. The hotel, it’s location and very friendly staff really helped to make our trip.

In particular it’s location, made for exploring the city on foot was ideal. Whether it was the Prado or the Royal Palace, we could walk everywhere. The small streets surrounding the hotel made for interesting discoveries be it tapas bars or quaint shops. Also if you are coming from the airport on the subway the hotel is only 5 minutes walk from Puerta Del Sol.

So all in all a great experience and can’t wait to get back.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Irishtraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was originally an old palatial mansion and has maintained some of the design elements from the past, including an amazing wooden staircase (there is an elevator, so no worry). Located in a great area, full of restaurants, bars and places to shop. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large for Madrid. The beds were new--low platform beds, comfy mattress, with beautiful bed linens. We had a closet, safe, desk and chair, and small balcony. Sound proofed windows. Didn't hear neighbors or street noise. Room comes with Nespresso coffee maker and coffee pods, a rarity in Madrid. The bathroom was huge-- Marble, heated towel racks, make up mirror. We had a large tub and shower and a separate, large shower with rainshower head. What surprised us the most was the large, free "snack" spread that is available from mid day to midnight. Hot foods--like mini hamburgers, cold foods, like sandwiches. Beverages, coffee, deserts. Very filling. We ate this for our lunch. Definitely will stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdmromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Keeps getting better. Our fifth stay in the last 5 years. We will return. Great location. You can walk anywhere and it’s extremely safe. Very well kept property. Staff is super courteous and quality of service , particularly in the breakfast room and in the front desk, is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emilio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews