We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$166
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Room Mate Laura(Madrid)
US$105
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$83
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$123
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveler rating
1,273
425
44
9
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,273
425
44
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza santa anafree snacksstayed at the cataloniagreat locationtapasuntil midnightsuperior roomexcellent hotelwithin walking distancewalk in showerhuge bedprado museummajor museumsshort walkwould highly recommend this hotelperfect staywalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

First time staying here. Located steps from the Prada museum and from the Retiro Park. Great location and service. Staff was very courteous and helpful at al times making sure our stay was flawless. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpinero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate so much your comment, we are very pleaseful to know that you enjoy our location and service
We are always trying to make our guest the most happy as we can.
I really hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

剛剛在三月尾入住咗 Catalonia Las Cortes Hotel 3個 room-nights (standard double room, 大約HK$1,260/night). 酒店一切都非常好, 我們非常滿意!

我們揀酒店首要是清潔和安全, 地點也很重要。 Catalonia Las Cortes Hotel 酒店房間內和公眾地方都乾淨清潔。在酒店裡我地亦感到安全, 因它只有一個公眾出入口, reception 可看到所有進出的人。 房間內的夾萬, 是穩固安裝在衣櫃牆上, 而且也算比較大可以放到較多東西。

另外, 我們喜歡的包括房間燈光充足, 可看清楚房間角落/物品/被褥/etc 是否乾淨清潔。 也喜歡酒店免費茶點安排 (2pm - 12 midnight), 酒店員工友善。酒店本身是一歷史建築, 外觀和室內都保持優雅典雅氣息, 住得很舒適。

至於地點, 我們也滿意。它位於 Madrid Centro 區, 臨近主要景點。但當我們逛完一整天 day tour 很累, 或是拿著許多shopping 戰利品時, 也有想過如果酒店位置比較近 Plaza Mayor / Sol / Gran Via 會更方便得多。

Overall, 我地非常滿意Catalonia Las Cortes Hotel, 再遊 Madrid的話也會再入住的!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank vkwanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Customer

Thank you for sharing your review at Catalonia Las Cortes Hotel

Best regards

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We visited for four days over the Easter holiday with our three late teenage children. From our arrival to our departure this morning we had a most enjoyable experience. The hotel, it’s location and very friendly staff really helped to make our trip.

In particular it’s location, made for exploring the city on foot was ideal. Whether it was the Prado or the Royal Palace, we could walk everywhere. The small streets surrounding the hotel made for interesting discoveries be it tapas bars or quaint shops. Also if you are coming from the airport on the subway the hotel is only 5 minutes walk from Puerta Del Sol.

So all in all a great experience and can’t wait to get back.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Irishtraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear customer

Thank you for your kind words

We are extremely happy to read about your great experience with us and it was our pleasure to provide you with a pleasant experience in Madrid.

We hope wellcoming you again

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This hotel was originally an old palatial mansion and has maintained some of the design elements from the past, including an amazing wooden staircase (there is an elevator, so no worry). Located in a great area, full of restaurants, bars and places to shop. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large for Madrid. The beds were new--low platform beds, comfy mattress, with beautiful bed linens. We had a closet, safe, desk and chair, and small balcony. Sound proofed windows. Didn't hear neighbors or street noise. Room comes with Nespresso coffee maker and coffee pods, a rarity in Madrid. The bathroom was huge-- Marble, heated towel racks, make up mirror. We had a large tub and shower and a separate, large shower with rainshower head. What surprised us the most was the large, free "snack" spread that is available from mid day to midnight. Hot foods--like mini hamburgers, cold foods, like sandwiches. Beverages, coffee, deserts. Very filling. We ate this for our lunch. Definitely will stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drdmromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Customer


Thank you very much for your nice and detailed review! we are excited to read you had a wonderful experience at Catalonia Las Cortes Hotel. We are glad you loved our staff , room , free snack buffet and our service.

We hope you return to us

Best wishes,

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Keeps getting better. Our fifth stay in the last 5 years. We will return. Great location. You can walk anywhere and it’s extremely safe. Very well kept property. Staff is super courteous and quality of service , particularly in the breakfast room and in the front desk, is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emilio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Emilio

Thank you for your kind words

We are extremely happy to read about your great experience with us and it was our pleasure to provide you with a pleasant experience in Madrid.

We hope wellcoming you again

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews