We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Zoo Aquarium de Madrid
Ranked #155 of 865 things to do in Madrid
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Madrid Zoo Aquarium is a zoo is park of animales where you can find more than 4,000 animals of 500 different species along its 22 hectares spread over in five continents. You can visit our giant panda family, koalas, our big habitants Africasn or our great tropical marine aquarium of the Indo Pacific.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 4 April 2018

an amazing zoo, easy to reach by the metro, many shows and it is possible to feed the
animals. highly recommended for children

Thank rubi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoo Aquarium d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zoo Aquarium de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your visit. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dolphin show"
in 129 reviews
"giant pandas"
in 26 reviews
"casa de campo"
in 43 reviews
"sea lions"
in 16 reviews
"white tiger"
in 12 reviews
"birds of prey"
in 10 reviews
"animal shows"
in 6 reviews
"animals seem"
in 6 reviews
"metro station"
in 22 reviews
"cable car"
in 13 reviews
"visiting madrid"
in 6 reviews
"enclosures"
in 100 reviews
"seal"
in 9 reviews
"captivity"
in 9 reviews
"conservation"
in 11 reviews
"rhino"
in 20 reviews
"batan"
in 8 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 2,545 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a good start to our day at the zoo, unfortunately it was windy and we were told we had to leave the zoo. We were offered another day pass to return but it was our last day in Madrid. Kids were sad to leave. Got to see about 1/4of the animals. We are from Canada so not like we can make it back easily. Would have been good if they offered reimbursement.

Thank Wandering6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoo Aquarium d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zoo Aquarium de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear traveler, the park was closed for security reasons both for our visitors and our animals. We can not anticipate these situations and we feel that we couldn´t enjoy the whole park. We apologize for the inconveniences. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This is great zoo to visit. Entry is €20 each which is very reasonable. A highlight is the pandas. After visiting many zoo’s worldwide and always missing out on them for numerous reasons this was great to finally see them.
The zoo is quite a walk from the casa de campo metro station. Be aware there is a lot of walking up and down hills involved . The cafe food was decent enough

Thank westy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoo Aquarium d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zoo Aquarium de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. We hope he returns soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We saw 3 shows, all in spanish which is the minus part.
People are friendly, many animals to see if you like wildlife.

Thank Cipriantl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoo Aquarium d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zoo Aquarium de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. We hope he returns soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We visited the zoo aquarium in Madrid and after seeing the mixed reviews were a bit unsure. They good thing is the animals, they have some animals you wouldn’t normally see in some zoos like koalas, we particularly liked the elephants and the pandas. It was very rainy the day we went and a lot of the animals looked a bit sad stuck outside and getting soaked, as well some enclosures had fake grass and not a lot of room for the animals to roam around in for example the dolphin tanks and the seal enclosure so it did seem a bit of a shame for the animals.

Thank Ailie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoo Aquarium d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Zoo Aquarium de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear visitor, by way of information, we tell you that all our facilities comply with European regulations. In addition, many species have indoor facilities, equipped with biomass heating and can access the interior at any time. We feel that this has been his impression. Regards and many thanks for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoo Aquarium de Madrid also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Zoo Aquarium de Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing