We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$266
US$151
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$83
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hesperia Madrid(Madrid)
US$166
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Real(Madrid)
US$117
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Francisco I(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$64
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$468
US$441
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,603)
Filter reviews
2,603 results
Traveler rating
1,390
828
271
80
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,390
828
271
80
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsventura rodriguezlevel servicelevel experiencegrand premium roomlevel roommetro stationplaza espanaroyal palacetapasexcellent hotelper daymodern hotelbreakfast buffet iscentral locationmain attractionsrooms are smallvisiting madrid
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,603 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

First night of northern Spain adventure. Great staff, good rooms, wonderful breakfast with everything you could want. Thank you for the lovely birthday treats.
Reasonable position a few blocks from Gran Via.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Jill C,

Thank you so much for your comments and the positive feedback that you have given us, moreover for taking the time in sharing your Experience in your last stay at Meliá Madrid Princesa.

We very much appreciate your kind feedback and your lovely words used to describe our Hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our staff and that we reached your expectations. Day by day we try to keep working like that and knowing that our guests like it, is what make us happy.

Finally, I want to say you that always is a pleasure for us surprising our guests when is your birthday!

Best regards,

Miguel A. Moral
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Spend 1 night at the Melia Princesa for a business trip. Very good location in walking distance of the city center. Friendly people, very good food, great choice for breakfast. Great and very comfortable rooms. Had a quiet room even if it was close to the main road. Nice place to stay for a private trip to Madrid. Can only recommend it.

Room Tip: make sure to ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 771olivierh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear 771olivierh,

First of all thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions about your last stay at Meliá Madrid Princesa.

We are very happy to know that you were comfortable and that you liked how our staff was with you. We always try to make our guests feel like if they were home.

We also appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our services and facilities and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

We are waiting to see you again soon in your next trip to Madrid!

Best regards,

Miguel A. Moral
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We booked this hotel on lastminute.com via their Top secret program. The staff at the check-in was extremely polite, the check-in was nice and quick. Room really comfortable, the bed at first felt a bit soft and I was scared of it since I have hard mattrace at home and that is my preference, however the sleep was fairly good. The only downside was the strenght of Wifi network, which is free, but had reception of 1 to maximum 2 dots on my iPhone. We went to the lobby bar for a drink as well. Two cocktails were almost 30EUR in total, however I have to say 2 things - for one the bartender was absolute rock star, great to watch how he “played” with the drinks and two he was quite generous...
Breakfast is really great start to the day and the selection was perfect. Only thing I would say is that the sushi did not look really appealing and is a question if to leave it there or not. Me being the manager - I would either improve the quality and dismissed it. What I could see over the 2 breakfast days was not worth it - implies only to sushi. The rest of the breakfast was great, freshly made eggs, omelette etc., plenty of fruites, salmon, sushi, ham, cured ham - loved it!
Thank you

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MichalPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear MichaelPrague,

First of all, thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions and giving us the maximum score regarding your last stay at Meliá Madrid Princesa. Be sure that I will share your kind words with the entire team who will be very glad to know that our effort is highly appreciated by our guests.

All the staff is very happy to know that you could enjoy the room and all the facilities of the hotel, because for us, the most important is that our guests feel like if they are home.
We will take your comments about the sushi in account to be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

Our appreciation again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,

Miguel A. Moral
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2018

It was a perfect hotel. A good location in the center of Madrid and near the metro. Very friendly staff to help you. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is a good hotel to stay, you get value for your money.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Jack R,

Thank you for sharing your last Experience at Meliá Madrid Princesa with the other TripAdvisor users, also for giving us the maximum score, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hotel.

I am sure that the staff will be very happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and that you liked the breakfast.

We hope that we will see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Miguel A. Moral
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Central location near Plaza de España. Room facing Princesa Street. The noise level was quite high especially on Saturday night: street noise all night long (traffic, sirens, alarm, loud people, barking dogs, etc.) and noise from the hotel hallway. Soundproofing is completely lacking and walls quite thin (you can hear conversations in the next room).
The hotel is otherwise nice with reasonably spacious rooms, nice decor, comfortable beds and pillows. Nice bathroom with rain shower head. Room amenities include coffee maker and safe (although you need to use a credit card to lock it).
Housekeeping left some to be desired, since upon arrival toiletries and coffee had not been replenished.
There is a small 24-hour gym with treadmills and some machines.
Complimentary Wifi.
Overall the inability to get a good night's sleep trumped any advantages for me. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cqfp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Cqfp123,

Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our Meliá Madrid Princesa on TripAdvisor after your recent visit.

We regret to know that your experience with us was not as pleasant as we would love due to the noise. Do not doubt that we will take in account your comment in order to improver our service. Otherwise, we are very happy to know that you could enjoy the facilities that we offer and that you liked the decor of the rooms.

We would be glad to have the opportunity to receive you again in our hotel to change your last impression

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews