We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hesperia Madrid
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$128
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$184
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$217
US$181
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$163
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
VP EL Madrono(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$88
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveler rating
1,161
371
86
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,161
371
86
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscotch barguest relationspaseo de la castellanametro stationturn down servicepillow menubreakfast buffetfive star hoteljunior suitenespresso machineexcellent hotelbusiness districtbusiness tripthe air conditioningnice roomthe location is perfecttapas
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The table full of glass vases filled with colorful, fresh flowers had me immediately reaching for my iPhone to snap some photos upon entering this spectacular hotel for the first time. Every which way I turned, I caught a whiff of pure elegance. The rooms were attractive and commodious, and the staff was amenable and proficient. The daily breakfast presentations were so deliciously dazzling, I just wanted to slow down and allow my eyes to absorb so much striking variety. It felt like the entire hotel had been built on a sturdy foundation of poise and sophistication. Loved!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skippnthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaHerrer0, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Skippnthru,
Thank you very much for taking the time in let us know your opinion about your recent stay in Hesperia Madrid.
We are happy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and you will remember your stay as a beautiful memorie.
We would love to become your home in Madrid and welcome you back very soon.
Best regards,

María Herrero
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Spent two nights in this hotel on business. Overall, there is not much to fault. I found all of the staff to be extremely professional and friendly. The breakfast which was included was well varied and served in a nice environment with live piano music, which was a nice touch.

My only complaint concerns the rooms, which while perfectly adequate need to be freshened up a bit, they are rather old fashioned, and the carpets are worn. The bathroom would need stronger lighting and the ‘water saver’ on the shower head limits the water pressure which annoying. Overall the room was fine and the aircon was functioning perfectly which is important in Madrid. I would retu4n again to this hotel, but would request a room with a street view rather than those on the interior courtyard which are dark and dim.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Sophie77Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaHerrer0, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sophie77Brussels,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers through Tripadvisor.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our international breakfast buffet with live music.
On the other hand, we are very sorry to know that the room you occupied was not up to your expectations. As per your words, we do have different room categories, able to fullfil your needs. Please do not hesitate in contact with us during your next reservation. It would be our pleasure to assist you in every detail.
Best regards,

María Herrero
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

I spent one week in Madrd for my job! I Decided to accommodate at Hesperia! Fantastic! People so kind. Excellent and healty breakfast. Great and comforting room, Hotel positioned in a nice part of town. I recommend to go there

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank moreno c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaHerrer0, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear moreno c,
First of all let me thank you for taking the time in sharing your opinion about your recent stay with us.
We know that being abroad for work is not always easy, and for that reason we put our heart in make our clients feel at home.
We are glad to know that in your case we were able to do it, and we hope to become your home in the city.

Best regards,

María Herrero
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Elegant, perfect service, good food, very nice and comfortable rooms, and easy to get to! We were with a group of 14 and everything was perfectly organized. They even have complimentary power converters! The front desk is well run and the concierge very helpful and cheerful. We’ll save this place for the future!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Sudsarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaHerrer0, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Sudsarama,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers through Tripadvisor.
We are more than glad to know that you enjoyed our rooms, and overall, that the service of our team was able to help you make the most of your stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards,
María Herrero
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This is a wonderful hotel. It is top notch in its appointments and service. We had an early flight out of Madrid and had a car pick us up at 05:00. There were two staff members on duty at the time that were very helpful in offering us coffee, fruit, and rolls while we waited to be transported to the airport. There were fresh flowers everywhere in the hotel including the rooms. The breakfast buffet was superb and the hotel location eas excellent.

Room Tip: This is an excellent place to stay in Madrid.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaHerrer0, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear George A,
Thank you very much for taking the time in let us know your opinion.
We are happy to know that our team was able to make you feel at home and our service was up to your expectations.
We hope to become your home in the city and welcome you back very soon.
Best regards,
María Herrero
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews