We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Real(Madrid)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Francisco I(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hesperia Madrid(Madrid)
US$165
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
112
14
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
14
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalamanca districtsmall hotelquiet streetfront desk staffperfect locationgreat hotelamenitiesbedroomtvmetro
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights while i was on a house hunting trip with my wife. Beautifully decorated hotel that has a Great Gatsby feel to it. Rooms have modern amenities that let us connect to our Netflix account directly on the TV, control lighting and black-out blinds from the bed as well as plenty of mirrors to get ready. We also got the one bedroom that has a tub (601), but they forgot to mention it also has a very large balcony (big enough to have 2 people do yoga and then some apace). The staff remembers your name and do little gestures like waiting for you with water and towels in the lobby entrance when they see you go out for a jog in tgw morning. Breakfast is the highlight. Fresh juices, great coffee and the best avocado/egg toast i’ve had (and i live in one of the hipster capitals of the US...). For negatives, not many or critical, but they weren’t diligent about refiling our minibar on a daily basis and they NEED to realize they are wasting a beautiful lobby bar by not playing music. I would have liked to have a drink in the bar, but it “sounded” like a library.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mauricio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe M, Director General at ICON Casona 1900, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Mauricio B ,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at ICON Casona 1900 Hotel.

We truly appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel , services and location, and thank you very much for sharing them with the TripAdvisor Community.

We will keep working our utmost to keep surprising our guests doing their stays are memorable.

The best comments are always the ones where they mention our staff, as is our biggest asset, we are really proud of them all and will congratulate them in your behalf.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Felipe Morales
Host - Hotel General Manager
ICON Casona 1900
Tel.- +34 91 156 7171
felipe.morales@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This was probably the best service we have ever had at a hotel! Pablo and Isabel welcomed us and oriented us to the hotel and the neighborhood. It was early in the morning and understandably our room was not ready. We were ready to start seeing the city so our bags were secured and Pablo walked us to the bus stop and with great instructions we were off exploring. Upon returning to the hotel we were shown our beautiful room. The room was modern and comfortable. WiFi service was great.

The next morning we enjoyed the excellent breakfast and wonderful service from the breakfast staff. After breakfast Isabel gave us our bus information and we were off for another day of exploring. For three days we enjoyed the wonderful services of the hotel. The last evening one of the staff brought us foot and leg lotion because he knew we had done so much walking that day. It was those little things that made us feel so welcomed.

The location of the hotel is great since it is so easy and quick to get to all the sites. The neighborhood was beautiful with lots of upscale shopping.

We can highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again in the future. Thanks again to all the great staff!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe M, Director General at ICON Casona 1900, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Susan W,

Thank you very much for your rating and nice review on your most recent experience at ICON Casona 1900 Hotel.

We all are delighted to know thta you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our team has never failed to deliver their promise of providing all our Guests the utmost hospitality that our Hotel is known for.

It will be a great pleasure as Hotel Manager to congratulate Isabel and Pablo on your behalf.

Looking forward to welcoming and seeing you again very soon,

Kind Regards and the Best Wishes!!

Felipe Morales
Host - Hotel General Manager
ICON CASONA 1900
Tel.- +34 91 156 7171
felipe.morales@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2018

It is a very pretentious hotel but unable to do the basics.

Air conditioning not working. It is almost mid-night and still not fixed. No americans plugs (nor adapters).

They have a lot, to improve.

The only good thing is location.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mateus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe M, Director General at ICON Casona 1900, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Mateus W ,

Firstly , Thank you for your feedback regarding your shortand recent stay at the hotel and we deeply regret for not meeting all your expectations during your stay.

It is always important for us to know our guests experiences in order to be able to improve our customer care service

As I personally informed to you during your recent stay, I apologize for all inconveniences about air conditioning facilities.
I tried to explain you that central air conditioning system in our building was in a changing process and this was not made before due a recent period with low temperatures in Madrid city and raining last days.

As we talked during our personal meeting, just in the same moment that you informed us problems with not air conditioning in your room, you was offered a change to a Superior Room where you would be in a more comfortable and fresh space. You refused to this initial change, and one hour later you accepted this change, recognizing in our meet that you finally rest in better condittions temperature.

In reference to your comments about no american plus (nor adapters) and as I informed you , our Hotel offers to our Guests this kind of adapters . Sorry if when you asked for it the delivery was delayed beeing given you one of them when we talked about your needs during first morning and that you received it inmediately..

I Informed you that air conditioning system would be hard working in all our guest rooms during next morning your first night offering to continue your stay one more night in our Hotel. In case that your were not agreed with this proposal we could arrange for you a change to other hotel always looking for you an alternative and comfortable, solution which was chosen and accepted for you and that we arranged inmediately with an included transfer service to the new hotel. I personally checked this process helping you with your luggage as you remembered.

I am really sorry to see that after all the effort we made to help you with this matter we were still no able to satisfy your needs.

I really apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Sincerely,

Felipe Morales
Hotel General Manager
ICON CASONA 1900
felipe.morales@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Great modern small new hotel in quiet classy neighborhood. Everything you need for a relaxing time in beautiful Madrid. Best breakfast you can wish for. Complimentary snacks and drinks. You are treated like a more than welcome guest. Great restaurants around every corner, quality brandstores too. Personell extremely friendly. We stayed for 2 weeks and felt almost 'part of the family'. Next time we know what hotel we will stay! Thanks to all the friendly people at Icon Casona 1900!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo R, Director de Recepción at ICON Casona 1900, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Peter,

I would like to thank you for having chosen Icon Casona 1900 for your stay in Madrid and for taking the time to review and recommend our hotel on Tripadvisor.I completely agree with you, the location is amazing, Salamanca neighborhood is typically a great place to go for quality, traditional Spanish restaurants, here you’ll also find modern eateries, gourmet places and restaurants serving different international cuisines and the most important Spanish and international designers and the best brands all have stores here so I a very happy to learn you enjoyed it.
Thank you so much, your comment has made us feel really good, that is the best sing of a job well done.
Honestly, we have also felt you part of Icon Casona 1900 family, you are such a lovely couple. It has been a pleasure.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Pablo Rozas
Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I’m an “intensive” traveller and have the chance to stay in many hotels. This is simply great! on all fronts: location, rooms, facilities, personnel, breakfast, etc. I’ll suggest the Icon Casona 1900 to all my friends visiting Madrid. Congratulations to the Management.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank Maximo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo R, Director de Recepción at ICON Casona 1900, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Maximo,

Thank you for leaving your opinion about your stay in Hotel Icon Casona 1900.

We are very glad that our location let you discover our city by walking to the main places, full of restaurants, shops.

Also that you have enjoyed our breakfast service, staff and rooms.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends and we hope to welcome you back again.

Best regards
Pablo Rozas
Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews