We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Unico Madrid
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hesperia Madrid(Madrid)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$177
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
US$98
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$131
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$163
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
VP EL Madrono(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$87
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveler rating
710
157
36
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
157
36
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramon freixamichelin restaurantsalamanca areabeautiful boutique hotelquiet streetnespresso machinespecial thankssmall hotelspent nightsretiro parkbreakfast was includedexcellent hotelstar hotelcity breakthe air conditioningtapasbarrio
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Fabulous stay. Will stay there next time when we are in Madrid. Staff was exceptional. Well located for many of the sites in Madrid . Extremely helpful staff, especially Justyna and Alvaro. The room was clean and comfortable.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank djf868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear djf868,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us and all TripAdvisor members.

I am delighted to read we have exceeded your expectations in your visit at Unico Hotel Madrid. Thank you for remarking service of our staff and our rooms.

Will be a very pleasure to share your kind words with Justyna and Alvaro.

From all of us at Hotel Unico, we thank you for your wonderful review and hope to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Jacobo R
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Madrid to celebrate She Who Must Be’s special birthday. A special hotel and a special restaurant were required. Hotel Unico seemed to fit the bill. And they did. The room was lovely, the staff helpful, the location was good and the restaurant Ramon Frexia fantastic. A perfect celebratory city break.

Except....

The Sunday was cold and wet, we had had an unexpectedly good late lunch so we did not feel like leaving the hotel for an evening meal. However the room service menu looked good and why not? The service part was all we had expected - prompt and attentive. But the food! A club sandwich can be a thing of delight: light, crispy, tasty. This was a sodden doorstep of soggy toast, chewy bacon and cooked lettuce and tomato. And the tortilla de patata was reheated and had become a substitute for shoe leather. However, credit where credit is due, the staff were horrified by our comments and made redress. If only we had braved the elements ....

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank A_Celt_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear A_Celt_Abroad,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us and the rest of the Tripadvisor users.

I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed our central location and our restauran Ramon Freixa Madrid - Relais Chateaux (awarded with 2 Micheliin Stars).

On another note, I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations with the sandwich delivered. I have passed your feedback to our F&B Manager and will review all our procedures and study new ways to improve.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon at Unico Hotel Madrid. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Kind regards,

Jacobo R
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The decor of this boutique hotel is very nice but it's the personal touches that made it feel special. Beautifully presented chocolates in my room gets my vote every time!

The location of Hotel Unico is fantastic. All the good shops and restaurants are within a minute's walk.

The hotel staff were very welcoming and we checked in with ease and a drink in hand!

The hotel picked me and my colleague up from the airport and dropped us off the next day too. The drivers were professional and friendly. The cars were high end.

All in all a luxurious stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Adrian T,

Warm greetings from Madrid.

Thank you for taking the time to post a 5 star review following your recent experience at Unico Hotel Madrid.

I was so happy to learn how much you enjoyed the personal touches provided during your stay. Thank you for remarking our central location in the heart of the Salamanca District and the excellent service provided by our Chaufeaurs on board our Range Rover Vogue.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon at Unico Hotel Madrid. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Kind regards,

Jacobo R
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The hotel is in the elite Salamanca district, yet close to the city centre. You can easily walk to most landmarks from here, and on the way you will encounter countless shops. The area is also relatively quiet, the hotel is in a small street, sheltered from traffic. I couldn't think of a better location. As for the hotel itself, the service is top notch. It is also a very clean hotel. There is a string sense that maintenance is very professional. The quality of the rooms is pretty high, too. The bed is very comfortable. My only complaint is the bathroom. The bath tub is a bit too narrow, the shower head is a bit too low, and it is easy to get water on the bathroom floor if one is not very careful. Also, the toilet bowl is a bit too small, in my opinion. There were some signs of decay in the bathroom floor and the inside of the bathroom door. These are minor issues, but one would expect a hotel of this quality to fix them. My overall impression is that this hotel is quick to provide excellent service, and just as quick to charge a lot of money for it. But one would expect that kind of pricing in this part of Madrid anyway. It is standard.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sdennis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear sdennis2,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and all Tripadvisor members.

I was so happy to read how much you enjoyed our hotel located in the heart of "El Barrio de Salamanca" and all our facilities.

I take a remark about those items that you comments, and it will be checked.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Jacobo R
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Hotel Único is a great Boutique Hotel in the Barrio de Salamanca, where all the top shopping streets are. It is a very quiet and discreet building with an exceptional service level. A Two Michelin Star restaurant is on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeroChiavari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear GeroChiavari,

First, we would like to thank you for the time employed into sharing your impressions through TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Unico Hotel Madrid, as they are highly appreciated and of great value for us.

I will share your comments with my staff and I hope you will regard the Hotel Unico Madrid as your hotel in Madrid. Thank you to remarking the location hotel in Salamanca neighbourhood in Madrid.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at the hotel on your next visit to Madrid.

Kind regards,

Jacobo R
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews