We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little hard to find but worth it.”
Review of O'Reilly's

O'Reilly's
Ranked #57 of 202 Restaurants in Gibraltar
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: After 3 years of planning (including 2 trips to Dublin!), O’Reilly’s opened on St Patrick’s Day 2009. We look forward to welcoming you to a truly authentic Irish bar experience. Our superb menu (including the Irish breakfast menu from 8am, or 9am on a Sunday!​) is served all day and night, with traditional favourites and local specialties. We also have vegetarian, vegan and gluten free choices; check the menu section on our website for details. To accompany your meal, you can select from the wine list or choose from the extensive selection of draught and bottle beers. O’Reilly’s brings our standards of quality, value and service to Gibraltar’s premier marina front location. Situated on Leisure Island, part of the Ocean Village marina complex, the traditional Victorian Irish bar has been designed and built by Ireland’s leading design teams.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My best man and I came here for a little man time,

Burgers where consumed and many Magners where drunk. What can i say Burgers and Cider what is there not to Like !

The serving staff were warm and welcoming and kept ourselves topped up with Cider.

We had a good time Pub food was of a good quality definitely go back for sure

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We watched a film crew try to do their filming at 10am but the staff were told the world doesn't stop for you and were very unhelpful. The coffee was good but the owner missed out on the film crew doing a travel film there. But they do a lot of Irish baptism style things and we were sure that in the evening it would be buzzing

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonto09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian U, Guest Relations Manager at O'Reilly's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for letting us know, it will be discussed with management.

Thanks again,
Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

We had 2 lovely meals here during our stay in Gibraltar. My husband said the steak and Guinness pie was the best he ever tasted. And I can highly recommend the pil pil sea bass. Lovely food, lovely staff and decent beer!!

1  Thank debbsj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian U, Guest Relations Manager at O'Reilly's, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

What a glowing review! Thanks very much, I've shared your feedback with the team. Glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Here was excellent the duck wrap was the best duck I’ve ever had service was great staff so friendly and helpful would definitely go back

Thank Alcal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian U, Guest Relations Manager at O'Reilly's, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thanks very much for the great review Al, we look forward to welcoming you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

We came for happy hour (5pm-7pm) cocktails were beautiful and 2for1 and our waitress (Cosmina) was very friendly and made us feel very looked after. And the views of the marina are lovely.
Highly recommend this place

Thank EmmaandNick142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian U, Guest Relations Manager at O'Reilly's, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Hi Emma and Nick, thanks very much the great review, I've shared your feedback with the team (Cosmina was very happy to hear it). Glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Reilly's also viewed

 

Been to O'Reilly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing