We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sitges(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
EHO Maricel(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Davallada 9(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alexandra(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Beach House(Sitges)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,966 results
Traveler rating
1,451
398
73
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,451
398
73
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfree tea and pastriesspa poolafternoon teasea viewfresh lemonadeuntil noonsea frontlittle extrasdvd playerfifth floorhuge bedfree glass of cavafantastic hotelthree starwelcome drinkopposite the beach
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,966 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed for 8 nights in room 410 - top floor with a fantastic beach view and 180 degree vista of the resort. A small but lovely sunny balcony to enjoy the views too. The room was reasonable for a 3 star but the bed was superb and extremely comfortable. Towels were changed every day and bedding every few days.

Upon arrival we had a lovely welcome from the male receptionist and were given drinks vouchers for use of the amazing top floor terrace ( stand out feature of the hotel and we spent a lot of our time up there.). We were also welcomed with red wine and bottles of water in the fridge.

All of the staff were really helpful and friendly.

Breakfast was really good, lots of variety and served until midday.

The location of the hotel is perfect - right in the centre of the resort and overlooking the beautiful beach. There is an abundance of restaurants, tapas bars and shops right on the doorstep.Unfortunately the hotel restaurant was only open for lunch but I guess that is because we visited outside of the main season.

We took the Monbus from Barcelona airport and got off at the first stop ( it took under 30 minutes( then an easy 10 minute stroll to the hotel.

Sitges has something for everyone and we really enjoyed the excellent quality food and drinks everywhere we went - at a fraction of the price we pay in London.

Recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gpd202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, it's really appreciated.
We're very flattered that you ' highly recommended ' us, thank you. We seem to have really terrific people stay here and you are no exception! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I have never had a more rude and misleading experience from another hotel like this one. I booked a hotel with a seaside view and a bathtub in the bathroom. However, I received neither. While politely discussing this problem with the lady at the front desk, I was rudely dismissed and lectured. She told me “to look at her while I was talking to her,” when she yelled at me about calling in ahead of time to verify that the room met my expectations. The funny thing is that I did just that. I called in ahead to confirm the view. Also, the pictures on the booking site included a view which is very tricky.

Hospitality is absent here. If you want to be misled and berated by the hotel staff, then please go ahead and book your room. Otherwise, book elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank lukeosbornebzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We want first of all that thank you for taking a time to review our hotel, and we regret so much that we didn't get your expectations.
Platjador hotel is located right on the sea front , but not all the rooms have sea view, in your case you had been allocated in a standard room what is the room booked and paid. Of course if you would not offered to move to a sea view room paying the sea view supplement, was because we didn't have anyone available.
About the bathtub we have informed all the sites where you can book that the room could be equipped either with a bathtub or a shower, and we consider all the request, but unfortunately we can not guarantee it as we give the room numbers just the day prior arrival. Anyway we are going to check all the websites to verify that this is the information showed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Well what a lovely Hotel this was for our stay this March. Right across the road from beach and central to everything. Breakfast is fabulous and is open from 8 am to 12 noon, choice also fantastic. Some bedrooms are small and don't have a view but bed comfortable plenty of pillows and extra duvet. You would need to ask for sea view and some open right out into the pool which is 37 degrees. Afternoon tea free at 5.30 with pastries tea/coffee. Also coffee/tea available at reception most of the day free.

Room Tip: I think you must ask for view room which I didn't but two of the group got changed to a smoking room which led out to the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 241jacquelined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor, it's certainly appreciated! It is very rewarding for us to have guests, such as yourselves, you write such lovely opinions of their stay. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Last minute stay after a work trip to Barcelona - i good the good idea to stay in Sitges off season rather than pay barcelona hotel seafront/close prices and also have a more relaxed break.
as usual, super warm welcome, friendly, clean; the team at reception are always so nice and make you feel like you are welcome.
the bedrooms are reasonably spacious and i took a rear room this time on the 3rd floor overlooking the rear, pool and Sitges town/rooftops. You are super private, with a nice covered protected balcony (solid floor/roof etc) . Sitges was quiet but the hotel doesn't feel quiet nor that you are rattling around lonely.
breakfast wonderful with more changes since last summer - the constant small improvements to the hotel keep it sharp and show that they are keeping an eye on how to keep things fresh and up to date. The breakfast area is lighter and a re-arranged layout makes it easier to manoeuvre and access. the waitress was happy to get us fresh eggs every day, which is simple but perfect for me, and my 'egg issue' !!!!
this is not a boutique hotel. this is not a hotel set in woodland. this is a town hotel sitting on the sea front and is very modern, simple clean and very friendly.
as usual 100%. thank you and see you again soon!

Room Tip: sea facing wonderful but can be noisy, quieter to the rear and higher up.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you so much for these kind comments. As much as we appreciate your recognizing our location, we are also very pleased to read of the impact our team's attention to detail and focus made on you during your stay. We take great pride in extending exceptional service and on behalf the all of us at the Platjador Hotel we hope to welcome you back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

After a lovely Christmas stay in 2016, I had no hesitation in booking the Platjador again. Stayed for 5 nights and the hotel was quite busy but relaxed. Room was great, clean, spacious, view of the pool, and had a hydro spa shower!
Breakfast is fabulous, so much to choose from, hot, cold, pastries, fruit, you name it. You can even have breakfast outside too.
Pool is heated, which is a major draw at Christmas, and it was a nice relaxing area to be in.
Service great throughout. I would recommend a Christmas stay, I don't think Sitges was as busy as the previous Christmas, but most places are open at some stage so there was somewhere to eat and drink at all times. The weather was also fabulous again, and to sit on the rooftop balcony in the sun with a cava all over Christmas is something else.
There are free tea and pastries in the afternoon so you can enjoy the balcony even more! Little wonder Platjador rates so highly, it's excellent. I honestly don't know why you would suffer all the nonsense, expense and stress of a British Christmas when you can have an amazing time here in the sun!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JonH2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

What a lovely review, thank you so much for your thoughts. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep on working hard to ensure we are delivering the very best, we're proud of what we do. Hope we can welcome you back a next time!
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews