We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cortes(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Modernista(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Hotel Catalunya(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Nouvel Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monegal(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Lausanne(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,285)
Filter reviews
2,285 results
Traveler rating
1,440
650
141
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,440
650
141
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationla ramblathe hard rock cafeshower and toiletsliding glass doorairport busgothic quartertour busesfree upgradetourist busesbottle of cavacatalunya squaremodern hotelhop on hopthe heart of the citywonderful hotelvisiting barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 2,285 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I have visited the hotel on a business trip combined with sight seen. As an architect I tend to valuate and appreciate things in a....different way....
It was a pleasant surprise to see the hotels modern design in perfect blend with the old building elements. The spacious and nicely designed rooms are easily comparable to best of hotels . ALL public areas are up to the same standard. The big surprise is the open terrace at the rear. You must spend some time there..!
The location is the ideal one (especially for short term stay and limited time to spend), In the city center at a waking distance to many monuments, the promenade, restaurants and shops. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Strongly recommended. I AM DEFINITELY REVISITING....!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view towards the Plaza Catalunya at a higher floor
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spyros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2017

good location ( beginning of walking street) and stuff, rooms with proseco :) great connections to all parts of city.
Staff was helpful, they always find the best way for us and gave good practical advices. there are nice city view from the window, and seaview.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liga_lapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2017

perfect location, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, we decided to upgrade our room which made the trip significanlty more coslty but then we had really nice room with a view on placa de catalunya, the room was of decent size with really comfy bed, good decor, the bathroom had both shower and bath, the only spoil was air con which for strange reason would switch itself off during the night and required phone call to the reception to be restored

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aggie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time in this hotel. There we stayed to celebrate our marriage anniversary in Barcelona. The stuff did all the best to help us. Welcome champaign, bottle of cava in the room with fruit, every day smiles made a great impression on us. Very cute and modern rooms, delicious food in a restaurant, all these make this hotel very attractive. But...there is one minus ( minor) - living in Moscow we know the attitude towards purity in rooms in the hotels. For us it's very strict. The room service was perfect but the dust on hard to reach places existed. To sum up we advise it nevertheless !!! It's worth its charge.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank VSE_VES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2017

If you are looking at hotels in Barcelona, much like I was, not sure where to pick for location, price, quality, then look no further. This hotel will perfectly suit your needs.

Location was perfect. We were right outside where the Aerobus dropped us off from the airport (€10.20 return and they come every 10 minutes). We were literally just around the corner from The Ramblas, right outside a Metro stop (Metro is brilliant in Barcelona), and if you are in to the hop on hop off tour, that was on the doorstep too.

The service at the hotel was arguably the best I've ever encountered. Literally got to the door, it was opened for us by the smiling doorman and within seconds of getting to reception our cases were replaced in our hands by a glass of bubbly and cases promptly brought up to our room for us. We were also upgraded so we had a room overlooking the centre of the Placa de Catalunya which was stunning. Room was brilliant, all the facilities you need and considering the location, very quiet behind those windows.

The staff at the hotel would always get our tickets for any places we wanted to visit online to save us from queuing (and I would recommend this to anyone). So by the time we left the hotel one morning, we knew we were seeing Casa Battlo, Segrada Familla and Park Guell all at certain parts of the day.

Honestly, if we ever come back to Barcelona, this is the place we will stay at. Couldn't recommend it highly enough. For anyone booked and due to arrive there soon, enjoy!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews