We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Camins de Vent
from $196.20
More Info
from $225.06
More Info
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
117
8
4
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
8
4
5
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 142 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018

I wasn't sure what to expect, I am terrified of heights and so is my son! The people who run this company are amazing!! They encouraged us, took time to talk us through and show us every detail before we actually went up. From the driver Danny to the pilot Danny, everyone was awesome!

The flight itself, I have no words for. It is something that my family will remember for a lifetime! There is no other way to explain, you have to see for yourself!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank michellemb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xavier a, Director General at Camins de Vent, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for this message. This make us really happy, and we will send it to both Danny's!
Thank you for your patience and kindness.
The team of Camins de Vent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

We came as a family from the USA to Spain for a family vacation with two kids ages seven and nine. We selected this hot air balloon company based on the recommendation of the Fairmont Hotel in Barcelona that we knew would be choosy in who they select. The cost was competitive, the safety rating high and experience of the pilot superb. The communication between the company and ourselves from afar was simple and the experience itself was so much fun for our kids. Much of the overall great experience was due to the fact that the operators really paid attention to all the details that make the trip fun. From taking pictures to having technology on flight that monitors weather patterns and a friendly customer service based approach that wraps with a champagne toast once on the ground again. We really couldn’t of asked for more. Thanks!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank livewellchiropra2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xavier a, Director General at Camins de Vent, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

It is a preasure to read this. Our main purpose is to make you enjoy the activity and to have great memories. We will let the pilot and team know how much you enjoyed. Thank you! Hope to see you again someday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

We have been scamed by this company.
We booked a flight without any scheduling, we paid it.
Hours later we had a situation and we wanted to make a cancellation. Xavier, the owner, didn't refund all the amount so he stole us 23€ for doing nothing. He said "administration costs" but there are not.
He argued is in terms&conditions, well is not fair.
So if you would be looking for a flight better don't chose this company.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank AndyMcgregor30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xavier a, Propietario at Camins de Vent, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear AndyMcGregor30,
In the Cancellation / Modification therms, it is specified that "Gift certificates are non-refundable". But despite this, we have refunded you the amount. We have costs of administration and bank transfers, therefore we have 15% of costs.
We are sorry you feel scamed by this,
our bests,
The Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

This was my first time in a hot air balloon and it won't be my last. What made this so fun besides the obvious was how Xavi the operator and his fellow coworker had so much fun and made us laugh all the way. We were up there for about an hour or so with spectacular views of the valley and mountains as far as we could see. It really makes a difference when you have people with a great attitude showing you the best time of your life. Thanks again guys.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ariz1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xavier-agui, Director Comercial at Camins de Vent, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thanks.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

It was our 15th anniversary and my wife wanted to feel on top of the world. So we decided to take a hot air balloon ride - we had lots of apprehensions abt a hot air balloon ride but Xavi and his team member Carlos were excellent. They ensured that the ride was smooth and breathtaking, got us to play a part in the experience while on land and finally celebrated the ride with champagne with all of us. They took some great pictures that will always remind us of this great experience. Recommend to all while in Barcelona

Date of experience: June 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank tibby2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews