We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not great”
Review of Colom

Colom
Ranked #114 of 11,166 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Description: Tussen de overdaad aan, de één al meer dan de andere, toeristisch gerichte tapaabars vind je dit juweeltje schuin tegenover Los Caracoles. Deze laatste is een gevestigde waarde met heel veel bezoekers. Prijs/kwaliteit gaan zij echter onderuit.Colom daarentegen, met een Galicische kok aan het fornuis, geeft voor een zéér redelijke prijs de beste tapas, heerlijke paëlla's en slaatjes.Voor een paëlla mixte betaal je 9,95 EUR pp en krijg je écht waar voor je geld : de juiste rijst, niet uitgedroogd en heerlijk veel schelpjes, mosselen, kip, gamba's,...en ga zo maar door.Bovendien staan beide diensters in voor een positieve en correcte bediening.Een aanrader !
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Had a perfectly nice meal here, staff friendly and attentive, reasonably priced and food perfectly acceptable, we had chicken paella, very generous portions.
Place lacks atmosphere and feels like a typical big city tourist restaurant, don’t agree with all the very positive reviews.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Jamesthescot71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 188 of 2,597 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018

This restaurant was my biggest eating disappointment in Barcelona. Like other reviewers, we were warned about the cash-only policy upon arrival. Service was attentive, and the food mediocre despite the mid-range prices.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaurelPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Delicious tapas and paella. Great customer service from staff. Highly recommended, will visit again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NickyL263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best paella I have ever had in Barcelona. Highly recommend. Great staff as well. Will defo come again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Raman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Went biking around this very cute neighborhood and found Colom restaurant by strolling around what i would call the boulevard...i had the veggie paella, baked cheese, green peppers and a big glass of sangria. Everything was SUPER fresh!!! The flavors were AMAZING!!! I truly truly enjoyed this meal and DEFINITELY recommend coming here!!!! Thanks Colom for such a wonderful culinary experience!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank karenpich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colom also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Colom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing